Bill & Hillary Clinton along wid some Black Leaders

• Bill & Hillary Clinton along wid some Black Leaders

are some real sons of b#$%#@#ts Imagine here we have a young, bright new candidate who is very very electable as our first African American President and now you have Bob Johnson who use to own BET making some disparraging remarks about him ! Implying that when the Clintons were involved in black issues Obama was taking drugs.

Andrew Young made another horrible comment as well about Bill had a black woman before he did.

I cannot believe that these people are doing their darnest best to not get this man elected. I am very dissapointed in African America.

Didn't Obama have to face the obstacles to as a black man like they did ?

Brethren yuh nuh support Hillary again?

http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/s...nton#post74188

obama is african american but he is not african american if you know what i mean....

clintons calling favours.....they can support clinton with disparaging the man...i am HAPPY that obama made that revelation long ago in his book...that was a smart move by him...very smart.

No he did face it and this was
        a bone of contention I was going to make in my Garvey post.

Putting that aside blacks cannot go it alone in (this goes for Obama, Bob Johnson, Andrew young et al) the USA. I really see no problem in them picking sides.

does it SEEM like an issue of merely picking sides..... as yuttie said..think multi-dimensinally nuh?

quote:"and a child shall lead them"

Originally posted by Hortical View Post
            Brethren yuh nuh support Hillary again?

http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/s...nton#post74188
            They are giving me every reason not to and at the rate they are going I very skeptical I will.

Fight him with his record or expierence but don't bring in influential people to degrade him.

you never think it would have come down to this?

It is politics and them a go fight it inna the open.

Most of the civil rights leader think Obama nuh pay him dues because he wasn't in the trenches while some of our bright youngsters like Obama just ambitious and want to step up. There is a big gap between and you coulda see from about 6 months ago that most of the older civil rights leaders DIDN'T support Obama campaign.

He is not...let's see. White American Mother, Kenyan father ----hmmm I guess that makes him African-American

his experience is VASTLY different....on every level.....

it is a two edged sword...that is why on the one hand he is more accepted by whites and rejected on such a large scale by the so called "african american"community..how i DISLIKE that terminiology!!???

Is a pity it is getting ugly, and for those black individuals to make those comments is a shame.

Well, when the latest poll show there is a swing in the black votes, move affi mek.

more like disliked by "the African American leader".

What Obama brings is very good for the Aspiring black but not good for the black in the ghetto in the struggle, in their view.

This name POLITICS Scaly.

Like I said last week, if his team can't handle this he has NO CHANCE against what the Republicans have lined up for him. It will get REALLY nasty if he is the nominee.

or if Hillary is the nominee

The democrats have to be "nice" as they can't trump the race card or woman card but the Republicans care less.

I would restate that quote

more like disliked by "the African American leader".

What Obama brings is very good for the Aspiring black but not good for the black in the ghetto in the struggle, in their view.
                              TO:

What Obama brings is very good for the Aspiring black but not good for the so-called black leaders who depend on manipulating blacks in the ghetto with the race card to make their living.