Bill & Hillary Clinton along wid some Black Leaders

Should be did not face the atrocities that black americans faced
    coming up to 1964 (civil rights bill). In truth Ja needs one right now, if they are to have successful middleclass. The slavery laws are making things hard for the descendant of slaves there.

Obhama and all immigrants are benefiting from what these brave souls did prior to 64

So, Scaly, yuh think you would fare any better? The Civil Rights movement defines your black politicians, just as how Vietnam or some war defines the white ones. That is beginning to change for them, but somehow we still need our black politicians to be in "familiar" trenches.
      Well they say I look like him so I would be battered and bruised too. He is 44 so he could not have been a civil rights leader and how can anyone say he is not familiar with it ? how is he different from any other 44yr old black man with regard to that.

WHAT DO THEY WANT HIM TO DO? CAMPAIGN WITH FARAKAN ?
      HE IS A BRIGHT YOUNG DYNAMIC NEW GENERATION LEADER WHO HAPPENS TO BE BLACK AND LOOKING TO MOVE ALL, ALL OF FORWARD.

I am getting angry now and I need to be calm for a meeting with my boss in about 15 mins so let me go have a smoke.
      Last edited by Scaly Spurs; January 14, 2008, 05:55 PM.

Okay, tell me because I may
        have erred.

don't they REALISE that one day there won't be anyone left who had marched at Selma...i suppose the million man march will be the next flash point....

im not excusing it...i leave that to the once noble chiron formerly sagest of all centaurs (or if you listen to yuttie...minotaur). the black experience in america is something else bwoy.....

Are the Clintons doing their part to bring down Obama unfairly? Yes, I said unfairly because even though this is politics, one can cross the line.
            How must I answer without getting the Clintons in trouble?

The Clintons have done hwta they had to do to turn the spotlight on Obama's record. Obama is without doubt a far more 'electric speaker' than is Hillary.

Hillary's strong points are i) record ii) experience and iii) Bill's wife! It was vital that Hillary got a discussion on Obama's record and that record being contrasted with hers, going!

btw - If Obama wins (which I doubt!) do you think the Republicans will not eat him alive? ...and, where would we be with a Republican President?

...and, would Hillary and Bill....yes! and Bill!...bring back the Clinton economic good times?

about 12%...the latino community is about 14%... (2005 census) but don't let the facts get in your way...make your point....

record?!!!! RECORD?!!! surely you jest!

How must I answer without getting the Clintons in trouble?

The Clintons have done hwta they had to do to turn the spotlight on Obama's record. Obama is without doubt a far more 'electric speaker' than is Hillary.

Hillary's strong points are i) record ii) experience and iii) Bill's wife! It was vital that Hillary got a discussion on Obama's record and that record being contrasted with hers, going!

btw - If Obama wins (which I doubt!) do you think the Republicans will not eat him alive? ...and, where would we be with a Republican President?

...and, would Hillary and Bill....yes! and Bill!...bring back the Clinton economic good times?
                  I fully expect it from the GOP but my god I never would have though that my own black would come to this.

THEY ARE TREATING OJ SIMPSON BETTER THAN OBAMA !

It seems that you underestimate
                    the significance of the bill in 1964. It was stronger than the one in 1865 or 67. Equal opportunity employer came out of it too. I think the US rulers did it at the time because of looming soviet empire (my opinion) but it worked because the came away with a roboust middle class (hence we see the Colin powells, Condoleezas, Uma Clarkes, Bob Johnsons, Andrew youngs et alli)

Good matter of fact great
                      . Now can we return to the argument about picking sides? (armed with the 12% data)

truth is it remains a very important 12 percent....together with the latin vote.....

while it is only 12 percent demographics also play an inpoertant role...especially in places where the concentration is higher....

sometime the isolation of one set of minorities has a cross over effect...e.g. african american women may independently affect women's vote....

i confident that youcan see the unseen...what concerns me is your ability to see the "seen"!!

so because obama wasn't there fighting pre-1964 it has somehow lessened his stock...let's see...what WAS he doing in 1964?

truth is it remains a very important 12 percent....together with the latin vote.....

while it is only 12 percent demographics also play an inpoertant role...especially in places where the concentration is higher....

sometime the isolation of one set of minorities has a cross over effect...e.g. african american women may independently affect women's vote....

i confident that youcan see the unseen...what concerns me is your ability to see the "seen"!!
                            It's really interesting to see you talking crap
                            in the face of hard cold facts. No matter how you slice it, 12 % has to pick a side (12% needs serious help). Now the above is readily seen. If you cannot see this, then I suggets you go get your walking cane.

With all that's going on I'm reserving the Garvey quote for the finale Continue in your world of illusion.

so because obama wasn't there fighting pre-1964 it has somehow lessened his stock...let's see...what WAS he doing in 1964?

I will repost what I said and you can show me where I alluded to obama's absence in the civil rights marches.Thanks

It seems that you underestimate
                              the significance of the bill in 1964
                              It was stronger than the one in 1865 or 67. Equal opportunity employer came out of it too. I think the US rulers did it at the time because of looming soviet empire (my opinion) but it worked because the came away with a roboust middle class (hence we see the Colin powells, Condoleezas, Uma Clarkes, Bob Johnsons, Andrew youngs et alli)

Coming out of a womb and trying suck on Carlos Tevez Passifier.