Bill & Hillary Clinton along wid some Black Leaders

Yes, but with Hillary they won't be as nasty because there are a lot more females than blacks.

The Republicans know that playing the gender card is a lot more risky. Plus they aren't getting most of the black vote anyway.

oprsh need to step up her visibility for obama.....

you think Oprah a go inna any Trenches? Oprah nuh want her ratings drop fi inna passa passa.

This is heavyweight thing, You nuh see Magic endorse Hillary recently.

Apparently she is getting a lot of backlash from women on her website that she should have supported Hillary, so there is some speculation that she may be keeping a low profile until things cool off. What a ting.

Well either way them want people who will march for Jenna Six and New Orleans.

And if a black professional decides to fight the system in other ways, like as a civil rights lawyer representing people in inner-city Chicago, that doesn't count. You have to be on CNN hollering and cussing out some neo-conservative to be a true black leader in America today.

http://www.rasmussenreports.com

Somewhat surprisingly, as the campaign has tightened, racial tensions have bubbled to the surface with the two camps exchanging accusations. Those tensions are reflected in this week’s polling data. Overall, Clinton and Obama are close nationally in the Rasmussen Reports daily Presidential Tracking Poll. But, among white voters, Clinton leads 41% to 27%. Among African-American voters, Obama leads 66% to 16%

Originally posted by Scaly View Post
                  are some real sons of b#$%#@#ts Imagine here we have a young, bright new candidate who is very very electable as our first African American President and now you have Bob Johnson who use to own BET making some disparraging remarks about him ! Implying that when the Clintons were involved in black issues Obama was taking drugs.

Andrew Young made another horrible comment as well about Bill had a black woman before he did.

I cannot believe that these people are doing their darnest best to not get this man elected. I am very dissapointed in African America.

Didn't Obama have to face the obstacles to as a black man like they did ?
                  Doing their darnest to not get the man elected?
                  Surprise!

Are the Clintons doing their part to bring down Obama unfairly? Yes, I said unfairly because even though this is politics, one can cross the line.

obama is african american but he is not african american if you know what i mean....

clintons calling favours.....they can support clinton with disparaging the man...i am HAPPY that obama made that revelation long ago in his book...that was a smart move by him...very smart.
                      gamma I understand what you say but jesus christ how is he not African American enough to these fools ? didn't get racially profiled like all the others ? if he puts on street clothes and walks behind a white woman isn't she going to clutch her purse to ?

Everyday we have to fight the stereotype that we are not all alike and we a very diverse people now you have a group of black leaders stereotyping him.

He is not young enough to have marched in Selma, the fact that his complexion is the way it is was not his fault.

Just because he is a intelligent Harvard educated attorney and no some preacher or actor or athlete doesn't mean he is not Black enough.

WHAT DO THESE FRIGGIN PEOPLE WANT ? SOME EBONICS SPEAKING MOTHER TO REPRESENT THEM.

THEIR IS NOTHING WORSE THAN A WHITE LIBERAL TELLING BLACKS WHAT TO THINK ! GIVE ME A RED NECK ANYDAY OF THE WEEK.

So, Scaly, yuh think you would fare any better? The Civil Rights movement defines your black politicians, just as how Vietnam or some war defines the white ones. That is beginning to change for them, but somehow we still need our black politicians to be in "familiar" trenches.

You seem to have a grasp of
                          what's going on. True if he can't handle this kid glove thing that
                          the clinton's are bringing (which in truth they want to kill him softly because of their base with the minorities) A lot of people seem to forget that blacks are only twenty percent of the US population.

Some things you should just leave alone.

20%?!? Since when?

Are the Clintons doing their part to bring down Obama unfairly? Yes, I said unfairly because even though this is politics, one can cross the line.
                                aaaaahhh Mosiah u see it to.....this is the point, Andrew Young and Robert Johnson are personal friends with the Clintons and they are making these vile remarks on their behalf with no apologies from Bill or Hillary....YES that is unfair !