Shoot-out Or Murder?

Of course not. But you have to remember it's TIVOLI yuh talking bout here. The community protects each other all down to the old granny pon di street will protect the gunman because it's a TIVOLI gainst the world attitude. So what you call "innocent" people are not truly innocent. They aid and abet the gunman dem suh if dem get caught inna di hail a bullets a jus suh.

Suh the punishment fi aiding and abetting is ... death? Yuh put lizard tail inna yu weed dis morning?

Originally posted by Time View Post
      What if SICKKO was in the room because he was interviewing a baller?
      What if MOSIAH was in the room because he was coming from a soccer match?

We would have had two dead friends who did not fire a shot.
      .. but dem associating wid criminals .... as Karl say ... BUD!!!

Another good reason why we should limit cause for the security forces to shoot! ...i.e. disarm the society.

...but, to get back to your 'what if...' - It is an unfortunate truth that if you put yourself...knowingly or unknowingly in and around criminals as 'innocent' you can... and often times it does happen that real innocents...get caught in 'the mix'!

...it is not dissimilar to being involved in say... a motor vehicle accident by merely being a passenger in a vehicle! As we say in JA...life! ...such is the way of 'the life'!
        Last edited by Karl; January 16, 2008, 10:34 PM.

What if the security forces were coming to take the men into custody while SICKKO and MOSIAH were at the home and the men open fire on the security forces? Shoul dthe security forces leave and come back another day because SICKKO and MOSIAH decide to get high....uhmm I mean decided to drop home or interview a baller at that time? Stop hug up gunman dem fi dead.

multiple source, trust mi
            Karl commenting on Maschaeroni's sending off, "Getting sent off like that is anti-TEAM!
            Terrible decision by the player!":busshead::Laugh&roll::Laugh&roll::eek::La ugh&roll:

No surround the house and give them a chance to come out with hands in the air.

So you're telling me that someone fires at the security forces and they should retreat and wait for the men to come out of the house with their hands in the air? Where do you live in Never Neverland?

Suh the punishment fi aiding and abetting is ... death? Yuh put lizard tail inna yu weed dis morning?
                  If they are aiding and abetting gunmen and the gunmen fire on the security forces a fi dem problem dat. If dem wasn't hugging up gunmen dem wouldn't dead. Den when gunman go pon rampage unnuh same one run in yah a seh police dem wutliss.

So you're telling me that someone fires at the security forces and they should retreat and wait for the men to come out of the house with their hands in the air? Where do you live in Never Neverland?
                    A whey yuh live Bricktop? Didn't members of the JCF duh the same thing inna Mobay? If it was your house dem run inna ... dem you deserved to die then?

Agree 100% the hypocracy is incredible. Part of the cost of renting there (yeah right) is that you are expected to protect the gunmen when the police come. Mackenzie and Bruce not to mention the One Don pretend they dont know this when they are not in power but interestingly they damn well know it now. Jamaica is Fu###ced up beyon repair. Lazie and the other apologists I dare you to creat a Tivoli in the bastion of human rights the USofA and see what happens. The raids on Tivoli would look like a picnic. Perhaps you should research how the FBI systematecally assassinated the members of the Black Panther movement and the Philidelphia police dropped bombs ( thats right bombs) on an afrocentric sect in the Ghettoes of Philidelphia. The hypocracy being shown here is nothing short of disgusting. By the when members of Tivoli executed four policemen whenone of their own was killed was there pictures of the dead Policemen bodies in the paper. Gwan buy this PR B.S.

fire, take cover, give time for negotiations work. It appears that at least one fellow wanted to surrender.

A If it was your house dem run inna ... dem you deserved to die then?
                          My house does not have any AK-47, MAC 11 or M16 in it and if it did I would deserve anyting I had coming to me. Unnuh can gwaan hug up gunman bout trying to surrender. If yuh pick up illegal weapon gainst smaddy yuh deserve fi dead like dawg. BIGGUP DI POLICE.

Originally posted by Rudi View Post
                            Agree 100% the hypocracy is incredible. Part of the cost of renting there (yeah right) is that you are expected to protect the gunmen when the police come. Mackenzie and Bruce not to mention the One Don pretend they dont know this when they are not in power but interestingly they damn well know it now. Jamaica is Fu###ced up beyon repair. Lazie and the other apologists I dare you to creat a Tivoli in the bastion of human rights the USofA and see what happens. The raids on Tivoli would look like a picnic. Perhaps you should research how the FBI systematecally assassinated the members of the Black Panther movement and the Philidelphia police dropped bombs ( thats right bombs) on an afrocentric sect in the Ghettoes of Philidelphia. The hypocracy being shown here is nothing short of disgusting. By the when members of Tivoli executed four policemen whenone of their own was killed was there pictures of the dead Policemen bodies in the paper. Gwan buy this PR B.S.
                            So what yuh saying ... to get rid of the garrisons ... simply drop some bomb a Tivoli? I wonder how serious you people are. I take it the Public Defender and organisations like FAST are apologists too?

fire, take cover, give time for negotiations work. It appears that at least one fellow wanted to surrender.
                              You stay deh a negotiate wit murderers

My house does not have any AK-47, MAC 11 or M16 in it and if it did I would deserve anyting I had coming to me. Unnuh can gwaan hug up gunman bout trying to surrender. If yuh pick up illegal weapon gainst smaddy yuh deserve fi dead like dawg. BIGGUP DI POLICE.
                                You seemed to miss the part where the police admitted that innocent people were killed. If I did follow most of you here, I'd be certain that is pure criminals live there.