Police invade Tivarli again

Mi call it based on what I see. I care who is in government or opposition.

The last time how many people dead?

How many were market people etc?

How many guns did they find?

Didnt I tell you long time ago that Bruce would start on Tivoli and then clean up the other garrisons??? I hope you recall that post back in August/Sept.

He has no choice, if he wishes to smash the Garrisons and forever remove the JLP vote deficit. However to show balance, he has to deal with Tivoli first and then and only then can he avoid charges of opportunism and cynical sneers. High risk strategy, but what choice does he have?
      Henley Morgan says Bruce should be prepared to be a one-term PM to break the backs of garrisons.

Willi: I wonder if you remember when I said the politician to turn JA around would have to ignore thoughts of re-election but concentrate on what needs to be done...and, be prepared to be a one-term politician/government?

Was not limiting my comments to 'degarrisoning' garrisons.

i would bet have have more of each than you...but what you don't know cannot hurt you little fella.

as much as i would want to overlook portia's shortcomings as a leader unlike you, i cannot do so.....maybe it's because i don't have a messiah complex...i dunno.

quote: "wha fi yuh, cya'an un fe yuh"

Karl, you know that if Bruce destroys all Garrison
          he will return. I think he would be etched in Ja's history right up there
          with Joshua. I don't think it's going to happen though. Smoke and glass.

Quote:"Too many secrets"

which politician you think could? portia? omar?

Well, how is this different from the other operations? Not convinced that this indicates a move to degarrisonise anywhere.

Funny thing - when done under the PNP govt. it was seen as political. When done under the JLP govt. it is seen as a police/military operation.

sigh

Yes you do and that's why you make
                the very comments you made and feel justified.

Let me bring my point closer to home: a hundred years from now, if your posts were archived (one you made above) and released to the then generation, they would think you are a caucasian. You must now ask yourself why?

See when you are not privy to certain mysteries of this world you walk around blind thinking you can see. This is why I laugh heartily seeing you and others making predictions (US presidential race comes to mind) only to quietly adjust when things go awry. Carry on big man
                Last edited by Jawge; January 14, 2008, 11:14 AM.

Effective degarrisonisation of our communities will require the "assistance" of each of their respective MPs. If they don't assist it might be unnecessarily bloody, but it must take place if we are to get back to some sort of civility.

the difference is how they carried out their duty this time regardless who is in power.

Police must be professional and try to minimise death of innocent and be accountable. You hear the office come out early and say there maybe innocent amongst the victim as well and how they kept the people at bay.

This seemed to be planned this time around and not the way Adams did it the last time.

Okay, glad yuh see it.

Nope they don't have the PM look, only
                        Bruce right now.

Of course there are differences in how some things happened, but in terms of a move to degarrisonise, there is no difference! Going after gunmen in a community is hardly degarrisonisation in my book.

Yuh on form this morning

degarrisonisation is a totally different thing because the biggest problem we have is the mentality. eg. You talk to any youth in a the ghetto and they will tell you "baas you no know how thing run doung ya so" without even thinking of the alternative. They have a ghetto stronghold mentality.

People can cuss mi if they want but adi fact cause many a men born inna ghetto and think big and has been able to succeed. I however hope a message is sent and the it I hope this is a sign of police getting a free reign to but they have to act PROFESSIOALLY.

I don't support them acting unprofessionally regardless of what community it is, even if everybody a Tivoli a criminal.

degarrisonisation is a totally different thing...
                                That's all I am saying. Thanks for understanding.

The professionalism thing is a whole nedda story, but I was just addressing Willi's view that this operation was somehow part of Bruce's plan to degarrisonise.

Mind you, it could be, but maybe the other operations were that too.