Police invade Tivarli again

• Police invade Tivarli again

lets watch this one and see where it goes...

TVJ news says five men killed and nine guns seized but police admitted that innocent men were also killed.

News says anger also turned at MP Bruce Golding....

Councillor Desmond McKenzie said with the exception of a few isolated incidents he was pleased that the security forces acquitted themselves professionally during the operation

Cant wait to see where some people will take this one. Peter Phillips is made himself very clear in his support of the operation. He says the security forces demonstrated that no where in Jamaica should be beyond their purview. He looked very prime ministerial saying it too, btw.

Its going down, all it needs is a flash point.
        Something to make people very angry and push them over the edge

They have to be scared and think that that could be them

they need something to get their head out the sand in Jamaica and for us in the states.

please explain to all the half man half horse posters on here what it means to look "prime ministerial" and if nanny p has that look...

thanks in advance

Big birthday party over the weekend for the late Chris Royal.
            I wonder if......?

Blessed

The silence from some quarters is deafening. I guess they are trying to formulate an opinion from NNN and from critical thinking textbook.

Its clear you talking bout me. 5 gunmen killed, hey ... pity dem never kill somemore.

they were all innocent... shootout? what shoot out... iz de police alone start shoot de yutes dem... gun? a de police plant dem gun deh... de man dem neva buss nuh shot... a juss tru a tivoli an a lang time de police want guh dung a tivoli an kill innocent people... yuh nuh si tivoli a peaceful place... nutten cyaan gwaan dung deh causen seh a one big-man lock di place...

nuh true...

Stop politicking so soon. I hear general election may be soon...but wait nuh! 'Bout look Prime Ministerial....

mi hear dat too......

This seems to be good police work. The police knew which house they wanted and act according and use the helicopter to keep innocent people at bay.

In the processs they recovered guns etc.

Totally different from the last time around which seems to be a badman police thing.

Didnt I tell you long time ago that Bruce would start on Tivoli and then clean up the other garrisons??? I hope you recall that post back in August/Sept.

He has no choice, if he wishes to smash the Garrisons and forever remove the JLP vote deficit. However to show balance, he has to deal with Tivoli first and then and only then can he avoid charges of opportunism and cynical sneers. High risk strategy, but what choice does he have?

Continue to embarrass yourself; one
                            has to look a certain way to be prime minister. See because you are trained in one system you look on the world as the system dictates.

Garvey always spoke of two educations one you get in school and the other from your heritage and roots. You have just proven how far off base you are.

Quote: Many are called, few are chosen.

Sass, mi lose off a yuh big
                              time. Once I saw you as senior labourite with reason. Quick question:
                              what if the mayor and Bruce were in the opposition and came out against this raid? Would would you say what you are saying now?

Ah well, I guess it's all politics.