Actually yes, took a decision long time now that rather than eat just to full belly, everything that goes in my mouth must have some value, or I just go without food- wont kill me.
Solidarity is not a matter of well wishing, but is sharing the very same fate whether in victory or in death. Che Guevara.
Yes, Tofu is crap food Sickko Check it out.>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>
Tofu Nutrition Facts
Tofu is rich in high-quality protein. It is also a good source of B-vitamins and iron. When the curdling agent used to make tofu is calcium salt, the tofu is an excellent source of calcium. While 50 percent of the calories in tofu come from fat, a 4-ounce serving of tofu contains just 6 grams of fat. It is low in saturated fat and contains no cholesterol. Generally, the softer the tofu, the lower the fat content. Tofu is also very low in sodium, making it a perfect food for people on sodium-restricted diets.
Nutrients in
4 ounces of:Tofu, firm, prepared with calcium sulfate and magnesium chloride (nigari)Tofu, soft, prepared with calcium sulfate and magnesium chloride (nigari)Calories
Protein (gm)
Carbohydrate (gm)
Fat (gm)
Saturated Fat (gm)
Cholesterol
Sodium (mg)
Fiber (gm)
Calcium (mg)
Iron (mg)
Source: U.S. Department of Agriculture, Agricultural Research Service. 200 4. USDA National Nutrient Database for Standard Reference, Release 17. Nutrient Data Laboratory Home Page, http://www.nal.usda.gov/fnic/foodcomp, and from product analy
Do you know that Tofu has NO nutritional value whatsoever? Check it out.
Sickko, stick to what you know. Tofu has good nutritional value. Check the attachment from "Ask The Dietician".
I have tofu from time to time as I do not do meats like most folks. Not a full fledged vegeterian because I do eat poltry and fish, but I have not had other meats for close to 25 years. I know tofu is high in protein among other nutrients. If you mean it is not high in carbohydrates, then you are correct. Carbohydrate is not the only nutritional value in foods however.
"Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
Whe you say might as well them come a Boston a Portland with mi and get the special whe lean and nuh have too much fat?
Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
I was going to leave it alone, but hate to see when someone speaks with such conviction from a platform of ignorance. I had to step in and set the records straignt so others are not misled. . .
"Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
True. I was on another wavelength but nobody was biting.
The other thing is, I believe most tofu know exactly why they eat it and are appreciative of its many benefits. Sickko's post didn't make tofu eaters change their diet. It may have had others change their minds about trying it.