Nice piece - Barack Obama: the great non-white hope?

Sure? Check again!

LoL

I have a US visa...dats all.
      Yuh gwan - yuh can get more dan US visa - mek dat statement - you've got more Americanism that a VISA

I would have to include myself among the socalled "gullible", but the person who convinced me to give Bush and Co the benefit of the doubt was Colin Powell.

I am still torn as to wether he was part of the hoodwinking or if he was also hoodwinked himself.

As for Hilary, I think her vote was for the war was driven by the political support for the war at the time, rather than anything she did or did not know.

Its all over the internet so it must be true.

After all, its all over the internet that Obama went to a Wahabbi muslim school, and that he took his Senators oath on the Koran and not the bible.

The scary thing about the internet/email is that people don't think twice about forwarding on this kind of thing without doing even the slightest bit of research. Not saying you do this Willi , but it certainly happens more often than not once it is a juicy story.

Its all over the internet so it must be true.

After all, its all over the internet that Obama went to a Wahabbi muslim school, and that he took his Senators oath on the Koran and not the bible.

The scary thing about the internet/email is that people don't think twice about forwarding on this kind of thing without doing even the slightest bit of research.

i think so too.....

it therefore makes those persons who opposed seem as if they are more independent minded (even those who were blindly following others) and more analytical.

i mean bush liked iraq and saddam to 9/11...c'mon!!!

Well, that was more a manipulation game than anything else. What he, or his speechwriters, would so was mention Saddam and 9-11 in the same sentence over and over again until people associated them without him actually saying that 9-11 was caused by Saddam.

For me though, it was more the "evidence" (obviously fabricated) that Powell presented to the UN. While fully understanding that the neo-cons had thier hidden agenda, I felt that IF he really had them and refused to let anyone inspect them, then he was worth going after.

I still don't understand why Saddam refused to let the UN inspectors in unless he had such a big ego that he thought he didn't have to and could overcome the invasion. I know absolute power tends to do that to people after a while.