Ringing in the good old colonial days:

• Ringing in the good old colonial days:

First you start by saying you pay a small fee for lifeguards and so forth.
    Then later on it's only memebers that can access (ofcourse to be a member you have to pay an annual fee). Yess Jah Jah, wi fi sufffaa,
    Jah nuh partial Iyah.

What's not being said is what is in front of this beach. Nutten nuh free; time fi pay fi di curry goat, flour, sugar an free liquor.

*What Plan? They are so sure this plan will go through that the container is dropped already. The whole thing was bought and paid for months ago.

The plan will be approved Monday or else. Negroes gave up the little rights they had now its time for the chains. well I guess we can't manage freedoom so back to the plantation.

St James PC to consider Dead End Beach issue
    KERIL WRIGHT
    Thursday, January 10, 2008

The St James Parish Council will consider a plan seeking permission to develop the Dead End Beach at its Physical Planning Committee next Monday. This follows a stop order it issued last month after discovering that there was no plan in place to support the development activities.
    "On Dec 5 (last year) the council observed activities happening at that venue," he explained. "A container was put on the beach which the Council interpreted as either evidence of a development or intention to do a development.
    The first action of the council (on discovering there was no evidence of a plan) was to issue a stop order," said chairman of the council and mayor of Montego Bay, Charles Sinclair.
    *A plan which will be considered on Monday, was subsequently submitted to the council.
    Dead End Beach, which borders the Sangster International Airport at the end of Gloucester Avenue in Montego Bay, has been utilised as a public beach facility for many years.
    However, patrons have been expressing concern that plans to develop the popular recreational facility would eliminate free access to one of the resort city's few public spaces.
    Many families who turned up at the landmark property during the holidays were warned that they would soon have to pay to access the facility, while vendors were told they would not be allowed to peddle their wares at the popular beach.
    The residents say men on the beach interrupted their holiday fun by repeatedly pointing to a fence being erected along the beach wall and warning that the beach would no longer be free to the public.

Yep, you bet I won't hear anything
    on this. Monday went by; NOTHING IN THE PAPERS! What does that
    tell you? APPROVED.

Us negroes have no bounds to which we will sell ourselves.

Yep, you bet I won't hear anything
      on this. Monday went by; NOTHING IN THE PAPERS! What does that
      tell you? APPROVED.

Us negroes have no bounds to which we will sell ourselves.
      Don't be so bitter Jawge.

Michael Manley had 8 years, PJ & Co. had 18 years..

If yuh need more than 26 years.. well.. maybe y'all should try another line of work.

When yuh get yuh chance and squander it.. no-one to blame but yuhselves.

I suggest yuh get comfortable on yuh comforter with a nice cup of latte and try and catch some of the goings on from one of the caribbean stations.

So what you think bout toll roads?

FRENCH toll roads....oh let me guess .....the french were more benevolent to their colonies after learning from their mistake in saint domingue.....

Maybe you NEED to subscribe to the e-paper and you may find all the answers you seek, shed some light in the darkness of the Caves.

So what's the purpose of reporting
              news? I notice the news coming out of Ja is managed. Schoolboy used machete to hack another on national TV, yet nothing in any of the mouth pieces.

Paulwell caused hundreds to gain jobs in freeport yet the mouth pieces would have you think he sits around and doodle all day. I won't mention the joint venture for Industry certification in the IT sector. The most we can do in Ja is to sabotage and keep back. We have now reduced sabotage to an art form.

Personally I think it will be aprroved and the locals will now have to pay to enter (given the state of the economy, many will not come anymore for a morning dip) the beach. Objective will be achieved. (too many of "them" were coming by anyway)

Paulwell a you hero today? A wonder how much dem job deh pay

Let me guess, more than Butch and Issa?

Sass you are a funny man.
                  boss what is wrong with you? Those are american companies. Sass liten to me and listen well: Unless there is a civil rights bill, you are none of your GREAT GRAND children could never own one of the businesses of those names that you mention.

Guess what? Yuh can possibly own it here in the states though and even compete with them . I will go on in another thread to show why this is possible and how more sophisticated are the black americans.

You right. Mi father is a businessman from the late sixties in Jamaica. He was doing ok until him take out one a Omar them 30% interest loan, nearly kill him.

Funny thing is him never come to America more than 2 times and say only him grandkids woulda make him come again as him say him couldn't live ya.

Funny you say a civil rights make we get rich. I was hearing the owner of Ebony Magazine this morning and he said people asked him back in the days that when was he going out of business because of intergration. Jawge many black business have also been closed as well as customers go elsewhere.

Doing Ok? Read what I said again;
                      the glass ceiling is there and the hammer of a civil rights bill will shatter it. The descendants of slaves all have the common song: doing okay until....

We want to do more than just okay if that's alright with you. Sass I did not say it was a hundred percent good but don't just list the negatives.
                      Look at black america pre and post 1964.

I see some make the mistake of coming to NY and seeing black americans, then using this brush to paint them all. No you have an intellectual class
                      of blacks that balk of the behaviour of some. I have friend who is a professor in NY (american) even worked at UWI for a spell.

He said he's been living in Harlem for years and some of these people, he doesn't know where they are from (american blacks) learned a lot from this guy; gave me some serious stuff on garvey that can't be found; rare. Sass, broaden
                      your horizon boss and stop being a yes man. It's not working in your interest.