Mavado banned from St. Vincent and the Grenadines
"Mi nuh really business one way"
It better Lazie tell me that but stop talk foolishness. Reggae music is a big commerical tool for the good and the bad.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Originally posted by Assasin View PostBecause you don't want to deal with it. The fact is that the gun culture including the gun music has influenced a generation of children and it is part of the reason why we have such a high crime rate. No two ways about it.
Sometimes others have to bear the responsiblity for what they teach to the youngsters and the weak."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
off course. they have a big part to play in our society. You notice most of our DJ them did name Josey Wales, Lee Van Cliff, Brigader, General etc. noon a dem nuh name Romeo, etc, and the rest did a karate man from shows.
The volience play a big role in what the kids do and accept.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Originally posted by Assasin View Post"Mi nuh really business one way"
It better Lazie tell me that but stop talk foolishness. Reggae music is a big commerical tool for the good and the bad.
Originally posted by Bricktop View PostMi nuh really business one way or the other however dese gun tunes are killing Dancehall music. Cyaan get no good music again since dis eediat ALLIANCE form a pure marrow fly foolishness. No wonder BEENIE a di KING."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
I find it amazing, Bob sing bout feel like bombing a church, shooting a sheriff and is idolized, but a dancehall artiste does it and its influencing crime?
Unuh cyaan serious."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Part of the reason. Why go a school when all the Dons them a mek money and a get big up by the artist them and a "live life"? The youth simple feel it is ok to join them.
You never hear one a dem tune a big up Lee Chin or Butch Stewart but Dudas and Zeeks. A wonder why.
I must say big up to Peter Metro cause I heard he came out swinging in favor of supporting the police(only that he can drop the Adams part)- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Lazie what did he say about "Bomb in a church" and it was not "bombing a church" get that straight.
While I like Bob even he make mistakes. That don't mean it didn't influence anyone.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
he's NOT bob.....there is only one bob and if bob get preferential treatment...so be it! mi nuh care!
having said that though gonsalves and him guvvament a foo themself! dem ban Patra? shi mussi did rebuff smaddy's advances!!!!
I dont agree with the BAN because people has a right to freedom of speech to some degree which means if I want to listen to Gun tunes its my choice. However I do think artist like Movada and others in the RAP and dancehall fraternity should be accountable. Are they banning Movada CD in SV. Strangely I would say SV is the most Jamaican of island in terms of culture.