• can anyone tell me the name or provide

the full text of the poem which begins:

Ihold the splendid daylight in my hands,
    inwardly grateful for another day.
    thank you life.
    daylight like a fine fan spread from my hands,
    daylight like....

Daylight?? Seeing that
    it keeps recuring.

not necessarily....desiderata does not once mention the word desiderata....

do you know the poem?

See well that's desiderata. Tell you
        a thing about desiderata; I saw it on wall poster in shop (when I just came to NY) I was so moved by it that I bought it and had it as a poster in my room. Time has elasped, mysteries have been revealed, now I can't even lay a finger on it.

I don't know that poem.

sorry mi only know the Banana Man

Unnu Ban Pepsi

ooookay......

desiderata is a fantastic mantra.

i also find the writings of khalil gibran inspiring.

an interesting book is "plato and a platypus walk into a bar"...

could be George Campbell - Litany (1945)

I hold the splendid daylight in my hands
              Inwardly grateful for a lovely day.
              Thank you life.
              Daylight like a fine fan spread from my hands.
              Daylight like scarlet poinsettia
              Daylight like yellow casia flowers
              Daylight like clean water
              Daylight like green cacti
              Daylight like sea sparkling with white horses
              Daylight like tropic hills
              Daylight like a sacrement in my hands.
              Amen

call Pepsi name and here you come.

Wha happen sis? you leff town?

I introduced the new girl to Khalil Gibran's 'Prophet' a few nights ago...I also have a copy of Desiderata and for Jawge it is easily found on the Internet, just type it in to any search engine...

call Pepsi name and here you come.

Wha happen sis? you leff town?
                    Yep, I'm back in the Apple - sorry didn't get to call you again, but I got tied up with the little nephew.

Yesssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss

I introduced the new girl to Khalil Gibran's 'Prophet' a few nights ago...I also have a copy of Desiderata and for Jawge it is easily found on the Internet, just type it in to any search engine...
                        Mine she start PROPHESY pon yuh