vaz admits being a us citizen

you see how life funny? regardless of Vaz character, them want deport a man who live there most of his life but we quick fi give man passport fi come play one or two game fi we.

Ah bwoy

Well after calling rapist and murder, foriegner campaign by Daboub only because of Vaz work while he win.

Any decent candidate will Whip Abe in that constituency.

Burrell wanted to do that to me, so what's the problem?

In a Maroon village?
          Look, on the real, the US can deport citizens( the ones that were born in the USA) to any country that is willing to...
          You could find yourself anywhere...

Blessed

They rejected Dabdoub, or the majority preferred Vaz?

quite frankly, a distinction with a difference in my estimation. he ran, they chose someone else...rejection.

There you go with your usual emotional outburst. If it is proven that he hasn't sworn allegiance, what is he being punished for? People continue to misquote the constitution. Based on your first statement, why would they be in court then? Before the case went to trial Vaz admitted he is an American citizen.
                The man should resign!

I do not think the courts can prevent him from resigning! ...and, if the court must rule on the injunction Dabdoub filed requesting Vaz be not allowed to resign...then this proceeding should be halted and no resumed until the courts make a ruling on the injunction filed by Dabdoub requesting that Vaz be not allowed to resign.

Vaz must decide if he wants to remain a 'Jamaican citizen and return to our parliament'!

If he decides yes, he wants to remain a 'Jamaican citizen and return to our parliament' the steps are renounce US citizenship...Bruce calls a by-election with Vaz as JLP candidate...and, the PNP does the honourable thing and allow him to run uncontested!

... the PNP does the honourable thing and allow him to run uncontested!
                  Yuh mad?!?!

The man should resign!

I do not think the courts can prevent him from resigning! ...and, if the court must rule on the injunction Dabdoub filed requesting Vaz be not allowed to resign...then this proceeding should be halted and no resumed until the courts make a ruling on the injunction filed by Dabdoub requesting that Vaz be not allowed to resign.

Vaz must decide if he wants to remain a 'Jamaican citizen and return to our parliament'!

If he decides yes, he wants to remain a 'Jamaican citizen and return to our parliament' the steps are renounce US citizenship...Bruce calls a by-election with Vaz as JLP candidate...and, the PNP does the honourable thing and allow him to run uncontested!
                    How him gonna resign if there is an injunction preventing it?

well the pnp owuld NOT allow him to run uncontested....if the shoe was on the other foot the jlp wouldn't do it either....

whether he resigns or is removed...BY ELECTION!

Yuh mad?!?!
                        All those in similar position to Vaz should do the same...and, the PNP should allow them all to return if they seek to pledge allegiance to Jamaica only!

How him gonna resign if there is an injunction preventing it?
                          yuh nuh si mi seh - this action would halt until the courts rule on this injunction...trust me the ruling here will allow Vaz to resign. There is no earthly way you can, as a practical matter prevent someone...anyone from leaving a job...refusing to do a job...from resigning!

So after the courts say...pass an guh tru...Vaz does his thing and if he renounces his USA citizenship...he is via a by-election allowed to return to his place in parliament.

Aside: Just interesting to me. Has nothing to do with the mature and 'righteous way' the PNP would have dealt with the matter...

...but, it would interesting to see if Brucie reappoints him as Junior Minister...and if he does, how long it shall be before he fires him!

well the pnp owuld NOT allow him to run uncontested....if the shoe was on the other foot the jlp wouldn't do it either....

whether he resigns or is removed...BY ELECTION!
                            Well if the opportunity arises...we shall see!

Karl a dream. Vaz wouldn't resign unless it is forced on him, PNP would never let a seat go uncontested in good faith and why should they?

But the plan already draft up like the PSC plan, watch the PNP cry fowl when Bruce draw fi him three card pon dem.

US immigration laws is not important here. The question is what does the Jamaican constitution says. Vaz at no time denied he was an American citizen, the argument is if he had sworn allegiance.
                                How can you hold US Citizenship and not have sworn allegiance to the US?

If you were naturalized while a minor...your parent swears for and on your behalf via form N 400 (Application for Naturalization)...I know I have had to do this on my kids behalf!

After you attempt to change your passport for the first time after age 18...you have to attend at a passport office in person and swear and attest on your application and pledge allegiance to the US.

There are also other questions to which you attest to not violating the US Constitution...(or, is swearing to applying as per US Constitution?) ...any way...(?) - you swear you are legally applying for the passport and obeying US laws and US Constitution.