vaz admits being a us citizen

Sworn allegiance or not he should step! Yankees can't sit in parliament!!! If he even wins the case, not unheard of for such a travesty to happen, the PM should ask him to resign or give up the US citizenship.

No need to respond, Lazie. No question is being asked.

Vaz is also Jam, so he is perfectly able to work in Jam. legally. Cant even be deported for overstaying his time.

+++++++++++++++++

Mosiah!!! Weh mi seh?

Lie with dogs.....ahhh bwoy.

Sworn allegiance or not he should step! Yankees can't sit in parliament!!! If he even wins the case, not unheard of for such a travesty to happen, the PM should ask him to resign or give up the US citizenship.

No need to respond, Lazie. No question is being asked.
        There you go with your usual emotional outburst. If it is proven that he hasn't sworn allegiance, what is he being punished for? People continue to misquote the constitution. Based on your first statement, why would they be in court then? Before the case went to trial Vaz admitted he is an American citizen.

I do not think it was important to Vaz too, that is why he violated it, despite showing a preference for the US passport when travelling. He is not getting off so easily..., and that just one of myriad things outside of your all encompassing question that has to be considered.
          I think a politician life should always be under the microscope.

Blessed

2 separate issues.

One is our 'discomfort' based on a certain history.

The other is the strict interpretation of the constitution.

Based on the first, I would love to see a step too!

he was seriously wounded BEFORE the hearing! if i am not mistaken that imiigration card was placed into evidence when dabdoub was presenting his case, so again, it was nothing new.

what would have been scandalous is if he denied it all.

by election....is the only sensible thing to do.

the people decided that they did not want dabdoub, so he should not get it by default. the DOE must take some of the blame for this.

vaz CANNOT be deported so that point is moot. does he have a TRN #? NIS#? Electoral card?

Not only would I be more happy, Vaz too would've been better off.
                    He is a MP, he probably is being laughed at by every Caribbean country he visits in our name.

Blessed

by election....is the only sensible thing to do.

the people decided that they did not want dabdoub, so he should not get it by default. the DOE must take some of the blame for this.
                      Dabdoub did not lose by much so to say that they did not want him...

The DOE said that all candidates were properly nominated so why should he take any blame here? (The fool!)

vaz CANNOT be deported so that point is moot. does he have a TRN #? NIS#? Electoral card?
                        Deported to where? According to American laws, he should no longer be an American citizen as he gave up that right when he start working for the new gov't.

Where we gonna drop him .. in international waters?

Well I missed the earlier hearing, so I am thankful for the article.
                          It scandalous bad bad, gamma.

Blessed

Emotion this, Lazie! That line is as tired as your defence of friggery!

He is being punished for being a US citizen. Wi nuh want dem inna wi govament!

well first you need to reconcile that...the candidates were either properly nominated or not. if they were why are they in court? secondly it really doesn't matter HOW close it was, they rejected dabdoub.

the people should get a chance to select ther representative....this is not like an olympic medal.

Emotion this, Lazie! That line is as tired as your defence of friggery!

He is being punished for being a US citizen. Wi nuh want dem inna wi govament!
                                Tek a walk and come back cause yuh overheating. Where am I defending anything? What you need to do is review what the law says and stop being an emotional wreak for a change.