Lazie,Maudib,Gamma,Sass,Bricky,me,willi et al...

• Lazie,Maudib,Gamma,Sass,Bricky,me,willi et al...

I ask a Question the other day and know one answer.Weh oonu do,Fraid?
    I ask if jamaica will be rejoining the IMF to solve its negative Balance of payments?,and it appears nobody have a clue.

Originally posted by Pepsi View Post
    I ask if jamaica will be rejoining the IMF to solve its negative Balance of payments?,and it appears nobody have a clue.
    Fraid a who? Lazie back broad bredren. The gov't has indicated, prior to taking office that they will not be going back to the IMF. Personally, I have no problem with them going back to the IMF, since that organization has admitted that some of their 'policies' wasn't the best and are now willing to be more 'flexible'.

However, according to programs like Real Business, Jamaica doesn't qualify for any assistance from the IMF at this time.
    Last edited by Lazie; January 7, 2008, 03:52 PM.

yes, mi fraid.

Originally posted by Pepsi View Post
        PEPSI mi nuh even know di difference between ILLICIT and ELICIT and yuh a ask mi dem big brain question deh?

Fraid a who? Lazie back broad bredren. The gov't has indicated, prior to taking office that they will not be going back to the IMF. Personally, I have no problem with them going back to the IMF, since that organization has admitted that some of their 'policies' wasn't the best and are now willing to be more 'flexible'.

However, according to programs like Real Business, Jamaica doesn't qualify for any assistance from the IMF at this time.

The IMF themselves said Jamaica was too unstable for them to do Business,a little bad news the USA have lost its role as a major player
          in WorldBank.The NIR have fallen to US$600 million thanks to high oil
          Price (US$100 a Barrel).Trinidad refused to join Petrocaribe and the IDB
          wants Jamaica to upgrade its infrastuctures.

On a positive Note, Potential investors are pouring into Jamaica.
          The forex market in Jamaica is ok thanks to remittance.
          Banking and contruction sector doing well...
          The Energy sector poised for growth...
          and others not retrieved...

I don't. Next question.

Hahahahaa!

Fraid fi wha?

The JLP nah touch IMF as it come wid a stigma but they will touch other lending agency but the fact is them need the lowest money them can get.

We have too much of a big net reserve for the IMF. Audley say him a go talk to them and get cheap money so mek mi hear what him have fi say inna the budget in a few weeks time.

Bump

To the top we go. How things change in a mere two years (actually, less)!

Originally posted by Historian View Post
                    To the top we go. How things change in a mere two years (actually, less)!
                    True Historian, there is a matter the global recession. If you recall the there was a G20 meeting in London during the height of the recession and one of the outcomes was that more funds would be made available to the IMF to assist countries. My issue is we took too long to get on board.

dis show that I was some light years away from you all , including the jamaican Goverment .
                      Jamaica you mite get a Petroleum well with
                      United Oil by 1.31.26;You also has a NNPC option with the Abuja accord from 2022.What
                      happens then I don't know.A Petrol Well is
                      Probably forthcoming...