When will my people take education

would you rather pay for proper life guard to save people's life?

Sass don't be ridiculus; you lived
      in NY. Who payed for those well kept parks and pools upstate? Those that are resident din't pay to enter those parks. Isn't there a proposal for each parish taxes to go directly to parish councils? This is more Jobs too: Documentation and assigning fixed addresses for all ctizens on the island. TIME TO WORK AND PULL OUR WEIGHT.

Okay, let me simplify things;
        our beaches are national treasure and security. Our taxpaying dollars will
        make ALL beaches free.

The use of the word prodigal is once again wrong, whether the young man in the Bible had come back home to his father he would still be a prodigal as the word literally means 'wasteful'.

So when the tourist come to the all-inclusive, they are held there against their wills and cant leave the hotel? I know for a fact that a lot of those who go to Hedonism II in Negril take buses and go on tours and go to discos in the night and to Ricks Cafe...where is your proof that the MoBay people hold the guests against their will.

I cannot speak for Negril but for Mobay. Do you know the capacity
            of all the all inclusives in Mobay? Take out your pocket calculator and
            pound away. If these tourists were being bused in Mobay for its night life, why is the town so sparse of white people except for daytime with cruise ships? Where do these tourists go? Let's talk about busing: once Mobay had a thriving rent car industry complemented by JUTA bus drivers. Where did all that go? I notice that certain people of certain pigmentation started to own renta car companies but that's another thread.

I left out the prodigal argument; seeing that symbolism and metaphors are seen as a hurdle here.

Okay, let me simplify things;
              our beaches are national treasure and security. Our taxpaying dollars will
              make ALL beaches free.
              Taxes? Should the funds be diverted from basic infrastructure to beaches?

Jawge many of those parks have groups that support them and you might be surprise the amount of donations them get and foundations that are set up to run them. Some of them also charge for certain functions, the rest are run by state and community government. The fact is these beaches are not safe and are not upkept so something have to be done. I don't advocate charging a lot and privatising them but I am for a secured beach.

Okay let me see if I can work with you:
                  "I don't advocate charging a lot and privatising them but I am for a secured beach."

Didn't your party say a lot of money
                    is being wasted? well divert this "wasted" money for the people's recreation. Call it a reward or a thank you

Didn't your party say a lot of money
                      is being wasted? well divert this "wasted" money for the people's recreation. Call it a reward or a thank you
                      Wouldn't it be a better idea to use the wasted money wehere it should have been used in the first place? Infrastructure maybe? And mi nuh have no party

them love the bondage. Some people come back year after year.
                        Sometimes people just want to get away and be pampered.

So you don't believe in giving back
                          or saying thanks Bricky? Ah tell yuh bout Eddie's ill mannered children LOL

I agree. Yes, some do go outside of the property, but most stay within in my view. I have no hard evidence of this, of course.

What do you fariners do when you stay at all-inclusives?

mo..i think that is a VERY intrusive question and i would advise that none of the fariners answer that question....yuh too FRESH!!