Oil options activity is predicting $200 a barrell

• Oil options activity is predicting $200 a barrell

I think this will have such a big impact on the undeveloped and developing nations. We are not seeing hard evidence yet but I predict that come a year or 2 from now many nations specially the emerging markets will get hit hard.

Unless we find new and alterantive energy sources this will be the biggest economic challenge ever.

Any predictions for tomorrow in New Hampshire ?

whatever the outcome it will prvide a feeding frenzy for the journalists. personally i think the journalists go too far to make stories out of nothing.

they tend to ask to much of these questions..."obama said blah blah blah...what do you say to that?" those are RUBBISH and sensationalist questions.
    Last edited by Gamma; January 7, 2008, 11:34 AM.

Obama repeats with the help of the Indenpendents and Younger voters.

Macain takes his first victory.

Pepsi and him friends them better hurry up and find the oil inna Jamaica.

Also what about the ethonal which the previous government was talking about and did nothing about? and what about Clive Mullings who was talking about some other alternative energy? I haven't heard from him in a while.

Pepsi and him friends them better hurry up and find the oil inna Jamaica.

Also what about the ethonal which the previous government was talking about and did nothing about? and what about Clive Mullings who was talking about some other alternative energy? I haven't heard from him in a while.
          www.gop.com "A 739m ecocene oil prone interval (Hl above 500) was cored in content -1 and is mature offshore Walton Basin". quoted from
          Finder .

Originally posted by Seuss View Post
            Obama repeats with the help of the Indenpendents and Younger voters.

Macain takes his first victory.
            If Obama wins dawg eat Clinton supper because South Carolina will vote for him even if she is ahead there now..............people like to be associated with winners.

You right but when you have multiple 24 news channels I think it is inevitable that you will have that.

Only when the profit motive is there will sustainable alternative energy sources be developed. It won't happen any other way. High inflation seems inevitable though, I see gold at $1500 an ounce by 2010, maybe higher.

Obama mania is in full force. The man is like a music star in terms of his appeal, the Clinton organization doesn't know what hit them.

It will be interesting to see if the black leaders in the Democratic party will stay loyal to the Clintons or will be swept up with the trend when they get to S. Carolina and beyond.

Mullings busy trying to send two people to prison. I wonder what's taking him so long?!?

Only when the profit motive is there will sustainable alternative energy sources be developed. It won't happen any other way. High inflation seems inevitable though, I see gold at $1500 an ounce by 2010, maybe higher.

Obama mania is in full force. The man is like a music star in terms of his appeal, the Clinton organization doesn't know what hit them.

It will be interesting to see if the black leaders in the Democratic party will stay loyal to the Clintons or will be swept up with the trend when they get to S. Carolina and beyond.
                    I think they still will stay with Clinton after all her husband is black.

And some say Obama isn't afrocentric enough for them.
                    Didn't u hear what Andrew Young said at a speech he was giving ?

Maybe they will, but think some of their followers will "revolt" and vote Obama.

If it was Bill I think they would stay loyal but Hilary doesn't really come across with the same mass appeal. Just in the last few days I am seeing some excitement building among black people for Obama now that they know that white people will actually vote for him.

I think Obama train stop in South Carolina.

Never rule out a Clinton.

Here is my 'concern'. So far Obama has appealed to white America because he is not the typical black politician born of the civil rights movement. And therefore d oes not threaten them with 'black power'. So far his typical backdrop is an enthusiastic predominantly white audience.

I wonder if they - white America - will feel equally supportive after we start seeing him on stagein South Carolina democratic base which has a much larger black represenative. How will they react when he adapts the a colloquialisms of the region. Will they still be as enthusisatica after that? Will they still be as enthusiastic after he mentions support for something like affrimtive action or some other hot button raically senstive issue?

I just hope he doesn't go out of his way to avoid a "black backdrop". We sure don't need another Michael Jordan.

dat me Jordan 32 mil in 1 year! haha
                              Karl commenting on Maschaeroni's sending off, "Getting sent off like that is anti-TEAM!
                              Terrible decision by the player!":busshead::Laugh&roll::Laugh&roll::eek::La ugh&roll: