Maroons bringing Casino

i don't know what i was thinking....well there is yuh evidence!

Seeitdeh! People would now haffi have CXC fi use it. And maybe some a dem could develop dat bullet catching technique pioneered by Nanny! Dat gwine need a university degree!

I disected a frog near
        lunch time in a lab run by Mrs.Baugh (second form/8th grade) and from that day I knew I wouldn't even attempt to venture in medicine.

I know a young Lady though who was doing sewing in Jamaica and is now a phd/MD (I saw her in a picture with some notable researchers in the field of micro biology). The sky is the linit here; if you want it you can get
        here. I think RT. Gen. Colin Powell would back me up on that.
        here in the states.

suh why so many don't get it?

well st kitts is much smaller, south africa is much bigger .... mi haffi check on the size of the principality of monaco....

because they don't want it. I'm assuming
              that a learned man as yourself would know that there is a difference between want and need (hence it would be an insult to raise the distinction).

learned? me....you ol' flatterer you......

anyway...thanks for this...you made my point. not everyone will be an IT technician, engineer or a doctorone has to consider the spectrum. if someone can put food on them table as a dealer in a casino...why not?

especially if he/she is not going to be an IT technician!

okay let's carry it on;
                  if someone can put food on their table selling beads and trinkets to
                  tourists why not? the only problem here is that most tourist go to all inclusives which have their own place for beads and trinkets.

You had said that the globe is filled with casinos for high end spenders. please tell me how will Ja fare entering this market niche? Could it be that there is no saturation point for casino gambling as it's an endless stream of money? Educate me, thanks.

well...there may be a saturation point i'm sure.

can jamaica compete with india with call centres? inida has more persons?

point is st kitts RECENTLY opened their casino and it is doing well...can you imagine...a casino in an all inclusive?! WOW!

We have already established that
                      all inclusives doesn't do anything for the overall economy of Ja.

On the call centre: I was thinking that given Ja's size and our ability to speak fluent english ( even american) coupled with our devalued dollar (and proximity to the US) we could make a mark in this niche. Yes? If no please explain. Thanks.

well the thing about the call centre is that it doesn't matter where you are located...furthermore...can we compete with india for sheer qualified manpower?

indians don't speak english?

YOU have established to and for yourself that all-inclusives don't anything for the jamaican economy.