Maroons bringing Casino

True, because no one really gives a damn about them anyway!

This is just great; history repeating itself
      here. They used the maroons in the past (signing a BS treaty; hey whenever your opponent wants a treaty it's to buy time and gain what he/she couldn't on the battlefield). Now they are back to drive Ja further in a culture of LAZINESS. Well I think they should leave cash plus, Olint et al alone.

No one wants to work or study hard; in order to have a productive nation.
      WE WANT TO SIT AND WAKE TOMORROW TO FIND A BAG OF MONEY.

I guess we will just be bystanders and hangers on to the new world (emerging middle class of asia; china and India in particular). A new age is coming and we have nothing to offer; history will not remeber us in the info age. Great JA, good going. Marcus Mosiah Garvey must be spinning in
      his grave. Pathetic.

So Jawge no educated people nuh work a Casino?

Do a study and see how some of the Indian tribes them benefit bigtime. Some are losers but it depend on their administration.

You might be surprised that just maybe Garvey would have supported it.

sass' .... why bother?

Show me where Garvey stated that
            he wnated his people to sit, gamble, drink liquor and try to make money?
            PLEASE SHOW ME THAT DOCUMENTATION.

~sigh~ .......

So what if them make the white people do all a that and the Maroons make the money?

Where did Garvey say he didn't support Casino, show me that.

Sass Garvey was busy talking about
                  manufacturing industries, building cities, getting highly educated, producing the brightest scientist and engineers. It's now easy to see that aman busy with the above concepts would have zero time for the concept of sitting around making money off gambling.

You mention the US and native Indians. Sass the USA spans three tiime zones and has population of 250 million. If some wants to sit and gamble in the USA, it's all good because the rest of middle class can profit off this. I don't think this would be the same for Ja with population of 2.6 million.

it's worked for other places too...bahamas, st maarten, guadeloupe, st kitts..one cannot be uniocular!

If you think Casino is sitting and gambling then you may have the concept many of our fathers have that football is waste of time.

Gambling is business. You can play cards or have gaming business, Just like you can farm fool or do farming. Garvey was about us having business and making money and so Casino can also be a very valuable source of income for the maroons if they can manage it right.

Sass Garvey was busy talking about
                        manufacturing industries, building cities, getting highly educated, producing the brightest scientist and engineers. It's now easy to see that aman busy with the above concepts would have zero time for the concept of sitting around making money off gambling.

You mention the US and native Indians. Sass the USA spans three tiime zones and has population of 250 million. If some wants to sit and gamble in the USA, it's all good because the rest of middle class can profit off this. I don't think this would be the same for Ja with population of 2.6 million.
                        Marcus Mosiah Garvey himself gambled in casinos.

Well that's good for them and
                          you should check the population size of these nations. I think this is another insult to the Jakan culture of HARD WORK. It was insulted a few
                          months back and now this!

We (JA) want to take our place in the history of the info age as not gamblers and hangers on but a nation that contributed in some meaninful manner to the info age (this way we will not be shoved by the wayside when the info age peaks and enter the age of the machines).

'sass this is a classic case of someone reading something somewhere and embracing without fully understanding it! it becomes almost tragic when they try to relate it.

it's not dissimilar to some of those people they send out as mormons or jehovah's witnesses to go door to door. some of them so indoctrininated that if youtake them outside of it .... dem flounder!

Your point? Many leaders drink in bars, do they
                              tell you that you should strive to have bars on every corner of your community? I expected better of you Bricky.

Which casino was that? Or did he gamble online?