Scaly I know you are a political junkie, so what

• Scaly I know you are a political junkie, so what

is your take on the US presidential campaign this year? Looks like a tough fight particularly on the Republican side. I think in the end Romney and Clinton will prevail though.

I think Romney is the most qualified cadidate on either side, but i'm sure as a Democrat you will beg to differ .

Any chance that Bloomberg will still run as an independent?

Romney is the biggest flip floper you can find anywhere.
    The campaign is dead despite all the media hype.

Yes he is, but on things that matter most to right wing conservatives . Thats why it will be difficult for him to get the nomination.

If he gets past that stage he will beat either Obama or Hillary.

By the way I notice how unoo silent pon Iraq since the "surge" start settle things down there, heh heh. The Democrats trump card for the election have to stay in the back pocket.

you not serious. 5 years and how much billion $$$ and you talk bout serge?

You have any idea how much healthcare it could have taken care of? Even if the Iraq war end today there is nothing right about it.

you not serious. 5 years and how much billion $$$ and you talk bout serge?

You have any idea how much healthcare it could have taken care of? Even if the Iraq war end today there is nothing right about it.

Clinton going to win this election (Nomination & GE),Romney will win the Republicn Nomination
            and Bloomberg will not run this time around.

I agree it was a wrong move, but it will not have the impact in the election that the Democrats thought it would.

It will be Bush's legacy, and at this point and whoever wins will not do anything much different than what is currently being done, the big mistakes have already been made.

This is the first time since living in the USA

that I have had so many good candidates to chose from.

I for sure want a democrat this time unless Bloomberg runs as a republican.

If he runs for the GOP then he gets my vote hands down, I can't begin to tell you how good of a manager and leader he is. The rich and Jewish factor will hold him back though.

Not feeling Edwards at all, no charisma and just not strong enough.

Clinton I like (having met her a few times and she is much finer in person than on tv) and also we will get Bill Lite so how can we go wrong.

Obama nuff sympathy and think he bings new ideas and charisma but it will always be an uphill battle when the critics just won't stop second guessing him on everthing.

So I go with Hillary now and if I have to live with a Republican other Bloomberg then Romney only because he looks presidential.

You might be right, I wouldn't have a big problem with that. Clinton is a moderate liberal and Romney is a moderate conservative.

Originally posted by Scaly View Post
                    that I have had so many good candidates to chose from.

I for sure want a democrat this time unless Bloomberg runs as a republican.

If he runs for the GOP then he gets my vote hands down, I can't begin to tell you how good of a manager and leader he is. The rich and Jewish factor will hold him back though.

Not feeling Edwards at all, no charisma and just not strong enough.

Clinton I like (having met her a few times and she is much finer in person than on tv) and also we will get Bill Lite so how can we go wrong.

Obama nuff sympathy and think he bings new ideas and charisma but it will always be an uphill battle when the critics just won't stop second guessing him on everthing.

So I go with Hillary now and if I have to live with a Republican other Bloomberg then Romney only because he looks presidential.
                    very good.

I wish it coulda done today.

I hear you, i think Hilary is a decent choice.

I give Romney nuff credit for being such a popular Republican governor in liberal Massachusetts though. I particularly like his attempt to provide universal healthcare there. He is the only one that has actually implemented something to deal with that problem, and not just talk about it.

If he gets past that stage he will beat either Obama or Hillary.

He is white, Obama isn't. He is male, Hilary isn't. Yes, he would beat either of them!

I have met her once and I support what you say, plus she actually talk policies

I particularly like his attempt to provide universal healthcare there. He is the only one that has actually implemented something to deal with that problem, and not just talk about it.
                              Could Hilary have implemented it nationally or in NYS?