• When I read this a smile comes across

my face. Pity these people write don't know that they are expected to
    be of the upper echelons of Ja's society (not black either) because only this elite is educated to articulate themselves well. Mek ah move wid the
    crowd: this writer is mixed and not a descendat of slaves.

Invisible shackles
    published: Thursday | January 3, 2008

THE EDITOR, Sir:
    The shackles may be invisible but manifestations and effects of mental slavery have been clearly seen and felt by the nation. Today, we regard the woolly hair of people of African descent as bad and the straight hair of Europeans and Asians as good; and women must have their hair processed to be presentable.
    We see pigmentation of the skin as unattractive and likely to be an obstacle in upward mobility in society, including in the corporate world. People with pigmentation of the skin, and of the lower income group, are treated in a particular way while we kowtow with ear-to-ear smile to those of light complexion and from the upper echelons of society.
    We have demonstrated by our social interaction with each other that we are no more free than those ex-slaves who celebrated the first Emancipation Day over 160 years ago. A comparison of today's society with that of the pre-emancipation society is at once very disturbing and enlightening. The fact that both societies can be compared is frightening.
    Demonstrating for justice
    Slaves were treated in 'hospitals' provided by slavemasters. But those same slave masters sailed out of the country to Europe for their health care. Can this be compared with anything we see today?
    During the pre-emancipation period, slaves were denied justice; today, hardly one evening goes bywithout seeing aggrieved people demonstrating for justice.
    Even in classrooms misguided teachers punish every student in the class because they cannot identify the student who committed a violation. How about that for teaching students justice. The invisible fetters are very difficult to remove.
    I am, etc.,
    R. Peart Mandeville

you know the pearts from mandeville? dem related to dean peart....the former speaker of the house under the previous administration? yuh know?

I am a descedant of slaves; I know
      no one and nobody knows me. Thanks.

Why is there a 'smart' stereotype associated with Chiny ?

Why are Jews hated, yet respected ?

Birthright ?

Respect is earned...

True dat Ben, mi haffi heed yuh words. How
          di sun out pon lime cay? Nuff browning did deh pon di boat dis mawnin?

Or yuh call dem an is juss vicemail yuh ah get? heeee heee As so it set up bass is like electricity and magnetism; woman an money go together ( yuh wi figure it out, seen dat yuh is a critical thinker)

heheheheheh......

qoute: "take thine ease, eat drink and be merry"

But suppose di woman already have di money ?

Or dat too deep fi yuh ?

quote: "betta fowl seh him come si dawg dead, dan daw seh him come si fowl dead."

den why yuh tink
                    is bare vicemail yuh ah get? Yuh nuh millionaire nuh more an dem
                    nuh waan yuh dip inna fi dem. Mi tink yuh did know woman ( I am truly di
                    Eternal Learner).

Try call an mention lime Cay, see if she nuh tell yuh some horse dead an cow fat story. So yuh did tink woman ah tek fi dem money gi yuh? When dem do dat run (cause dem ah expek ten times more but Ben come on....
                    yuh kidding mi don't it?

Yuh did deh ah Osmosis? Mi hear say yendi was dere, rolling wid di skybox crew.

ah so yuh move out ah di
                      bible now? Mi nuh leff mi bible bass. Snorkeling today by any chance?

nope...no snorkeling todayfor ...did you have a dental appointment today?

Look like yuh approaching di whole ting wrang..

Call me if yuh need some advice.

Yeah,

All those white people looking to get tans and those white women curling up their straight hair just suffering from mental slavery! LoL

Everything dem si black man wid, dem want. LoL

I think most people just do what they do without asking themselves why they do it as thats how I am until I sit and question myself

Its so hard to sit and question when one is caught up with making ends meet and paying the next bill

Don't worry Willi all these things were already written and we are just following the script

respect