I asked a Dutch student doing his

• I asked a Dutch student doing his

thesis in Jamaica on Mass Transit solutions what he thought about Jamaica's chances in the Global mix.

He was quiet for a few seconds then said, to be honest he had doubts.

The problem he viewed was a poor work ethic.

Bruce.. God give you strength.

Reversing almost 2 decades of 'Black Man Time' and Anancism and Bandooloism as the order of the day is going to be tough.. but it is the only solution.

If is someone over wi head every day like an overseer wi need.. well a juss suh.

Wow! A white Dutch Student? Yes, he must be right! He's doing his thesis in Jamaica? The land of free herb. Brilliant!!!!

That's exactly what the Dutch are saying about their country, that weed has killed drive and industry.

You disagree that the labour force has a poor work ethic ?

Or are you just the typical rascist sterotypical defensive yard 'defender' ?

Ha. ha...I see you have started off with a bang. Not defending anything, just asked for more information.
          Maudib, it's not so much the points that you are making...ALL of these points have been discussed on this board ad nauseam. The fact that you needed a white male Dutch Student writing a thesis in Jamaica to support and validate your argument is where the weakness lies. What a way to start the year.

I wonder - how high was this student when Maudib spoke to him? And how envied he must be, getting to do his thesis in Jamaica, the green, green home of grass!

Why do you assume every foreign student in Jamaica is here to smoke weed ?

Is who yuh expect fi duh serious research in Jamaica on serious matters ?

Intellectual Ghetto Students ?

Get Real.

interesting thesis and even more interesting to do it on jamaica. i would be curious to see his conclusions.

The results will be presented to the Minister next week.

He has some interesting conclusions... dedicated Bus Lane.. Spanish Town to Papine in half-hour... no more than 3 minutes wait at any stop...

That is what I could make out could not chat long due to the Marijuana smoke...

My argument does not need validation.

I found it interesting that a 23 year old from Holland was able to hit the nail squarely on the head on one go.

The real question is why has this not changed since Lee Kwan Yew made the observation 33 years ago.

Who has been the doting parent, spoiling the child, ever defensive....

Heh, heh.

HAHA! Just don't go eating any steroid-laden food and keep your dust mask on. You may still have a chance!

By the way, we already tried the dedicated bus lane thing. I trust that was the least of his thesis.

Every?! Hans represents every foreign student?

Get real nuh bredrin.

Try what ?

A Farin White man ting mi a talk bout now.. not some anancy business.

Oh.. so Exile is stereotyping ?

And den we complain.....

Heh, heh.

Oh! My baad!