Mo tellme something because

• Mo tellme something because

I'm trying to understand this world: How high on the economic ladder in the US would you say the original owner of BET (can't remember his name) is in the US? or even that guy that just left Merryl Lynch. I'm just throwing things out there, you don't have to answer.

As you now can see I'm dealing specifically with the US. Thanks.
    BTW do blacks own multi million businesses in the US? Again, thanks.

Sad. So sad. A few exceptions to a rule and you are trying to prove a point. Ask yourself if your white equivalent at your workplace, former or present, used to make the same as you.

Of course he did. All the reports saying there is discrimination at the workplace happened at other companies, not mine. I had the greatest boss!

Are all blacks in Jamaica treated as "peasants".

Jawge, I believe I hung up from this ridiculous argument.

sigh

There is not a doubt that
      there is descrimination in the work place in the US. What is sad is that
      whether you like it or not decrimination against blacks also happens in JA.
      I'm glad that you have the gretest boss because Ja isn't really set up where you can just go find another job (maybe you would end up writing Brucie).

BTW I can cite the major US industries that a few balcks are doing well. Can you do the same for Ja? Name the major industries of Ja?

Are all blacks treated as peasant? Go in the tourist resorts and see who will be taken care of first regardless ( I had to teach a waitress a lesson diplomatically , on Dcave beach).
      Now let's go to the tape: You posted Vaz berating the senior police officer. Can you guess Vaz's approach, had it been let's say kameka?

Mo I didn't want to go down the comparison road with you (as it's silly) but you prodded.

Is racism against blacks more concentrated in the US than anywhere else in the world? (be very careful with this one)

Is me yuh talking to yuh know Jawge. Yuh nuh need fi tell mi bout discrimination in Jamaica.

Nuh worry, wi not going down any road.

So yuh nuh easy
          den boss, cause yuh done know.

Michael Manley solved that problem.. remember ?

That is the reason why we gave up our status as #1 among developing Nations and #17 among ALL Nations... yuh figget ?

Don't tell me it was all for nought such that yuh feel bettah in Merican dan Yard...

Say it aint so...

Ben, there is not a doubt about
              me living JA, but when you are sharing you rlife with someone else, you cannot live for yourself. Nuff said. (other than that I would be out there
              walking around with my licensed pistol like everyone else)

And for all that, black American visitors to Jamaica used to be amazed that the airlaine pilot and staff were black, the doctors were black, the top GOJ officials were black, news anchors were black, etc.

How many times in the past did they say that this was not their experience in America???

Mek Jawge gwaan. Check most of the colleges and you see more than 50% of the blacks are either of immediate caribbean, African decent or born in those countries.

As a black man you have to prove yourself over and over in many of these workplace.

Not sure of your point, Willi, but you do realise that not too long ago we didn't have too many airline pilots, doctors, GOJ officials and news anchors that were black. If Jamaica didn't have a 90% black population we probably still wouldn't. It's for that reason why I am much more compassionate about the plight of black Americans than many of my Jamaican friends, who write them off as wutliss, when our social conditions are very different.

I cant help being compassionate.

They are my relations.

Jamaica always had some black reps in good positions, as did America. However, it was more likely to see such people in Jamaica due to the population mix. Hence, that was more inspiring to our people. There was less feeling of impossibility, since we could see living examples all around us.

Bob Johnson Jawge.

exactly.

you mean bob johnson/ currenly own the Charlotte bobcats nba franchise