I think this is one of the key building

Jawge, thank goodness for the surplus (if one can call it that) of tertiary institutions. How soon we forget that up until 1979 we only had one university (UWI) and a college which handed out certificates and diplomas (CAST). Back then many Jamaicans migrated in order to further their education.

Now, less than 30 years later, there are 4 universities (GC Foster, NCU, UTECH and UWI). Add several management institutes and several community colleges to that and we can see a vast improvement on avenues for upward mobility through education. I think more of our citizens are being educated at the tertiary level than before, given the fact that we now have more space for learning. What Mr Thompson failed to mention in his letter is the number of our learned/trained people who we've lost or been recruited into other countries where more opportunities for jobs exist. One only has to take a look in the workforce to see the paradigm shift made, especially where the number of women in the workplace is concerned.

And who told Mr Thompson that "If we should take a good look in the region, we will see the alarming fact that we Jamaicans are not as outstanding among other Caribbean counterparts as we once were?"
    "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011

What yuh mean who told him ?

Is there any doubt ?

Do we have some God given right to be more outstanding ?

Ah muss dat wi tink why we find ourselves more and more the joke of the Region...

Haiti nipping at our heels...

Nothing.

Let me point out to you that the fact that other Caribbean nations are producing a larger educated pool of citizens than before, does NOT necessarily mean that we have dropped off. The two are NOT inversely proportional. On a whole, the people of the Caribbean are becoming more educated, and that includes us Jamaicans too.
          "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011

What did they put in your sorrell...mad puss pi55????

Now unless all the greena are deliberately
              placed on top. We would have to investigate why is this so. let me hear you Gamma.

TDowl there is actually a satelite campus of the UWI already existing in MoBay, it is located on part of the Cornwall College lands on what used to be Harrison House, the site of the first hotel ever built in western jamaica and used to be called Spring Hill hotel.

This is right behind the Police Area One headquarters

Okay we have it all, only
                  money wi need. It's the same argument the prof met in football.

Aside from Money what else does JA lacks? Thanks.