• Willi notice how much noise them

make pon Bruce in the first 3 months?

Well nobody even mention that the $$ revalue by 50 cents without intervention of the BOJ.

After Hurricane it is normal for food prices go up and couple that with the price of corn and oil well. It should be stable by now and hopefully with supply of local products some prices will go back down.

The PSC thing, what I want to know is how you as the Prime Minister is going to work with someone you have no faith in since SG suppose to be representing the government in court and have private documents etc. Did you read the piece in the observer last week?

voilence for the first 3 months is rightly to be blamed on the JLP but I hope they will be rewarded with a decrease and I hope there is one this year.

It has been a ok start for Bruce and I will only judge the JLP based on their budget and after 6 months in office. Let us see how the new year a shape up.

make pon Bruce in the first 3 months?

Well nobody even mention that the $$ revalue by 50 cents without intervention of the BOJ.
    We don't want to blame the new govt. for the devaluation but wi quick to give them credit when it revalues?!?!

After Hurricane it is normal for food prices go up and couple that with the price of corn and oil well. It should be stable by now and hopefully with supply of local products some prices will go back down.
    That was no normal hurricane-price increase. Not blaming the govt. for it, but let's keep it real.

The PSC thing, what I want to know is how you as the Prime Minister is going to work with someone you have no faith in since SG suppose to be representing the government in court and have private documents etc. Did you read the piece in the observer last week?
    Not sure what to do here, but is the PM is going to have to endorse appointments by these boards/c'tees? Then why bother with the process? Let him nominate his choice as the US president would do and cabinet and the house/senate approve it.

voilence for the first 3 months is rightly to be blamed on the JLP but I hope they will be rewarded with a decrease and I hope there is one this year.
    The JLP should not be blamed for the violence. A case can be made that they came in apparently clueless. Afterall they had 18 years to think about it. They certainly can't take any credit if and when crime decreases.

It has been a ok start for Bruce and I will only judge the JLP based on their budget and after 6 months in office. Let us see how the new year a shape up.
    True.

But Mo the PNP say the JLP a the cause for the $$$ devaluation. Well normally before Christmas there is demand but as the tourist season kick in it get better and Ed Bartlett need to get some credit for what he is doing. He has quietly hit the ground running and is better than any recent tourism minister so far. That have a part to play in the increase flow of dollar.

As I outlined the price increase in corn and 100 dollar a gallon gas have a lot to do with the price increase, not just hurricane. There is also some price increases in the US as well.

The JLP have everything to do with the decrease if it it decrease by as much as 5% or higher. I know you will not give them any credit but if they let the commissioner do his work, hire more police, support the commish in getting rid of corrupted cops, and provide the equipment the PNP failed to provide, improve the justice system and fight corruption then they deserve credit. Plus provide a better social economic system and educational system in place.

But Mo the PNP say the JLP a the cause for the $$$ devaluation. Well normally before Christmas there is demand but as the tourist season kick in it get better and Ed Bartlett need to get some credit for what he is doing. He has quietly hit the ground running and is better than any recent tourism minister so far. That have a part to play in the increase flow of dollar.

As I outlined the price increase in corn and 100 dollar a gallon gas have a lot to do with the price increase, not just hurricane. There is also some price increases in the US as well.

The JLP have everything to do with the decrease if it it decrease by as much as 5% or higher. I know you will not give them any credit but if they let the commissioner do his work, hire more police, support the commish in getting rid of corrupted cops, and provide the equipment the PNP failed to provide, improve the justice system and fight corruption then they deserve credit. Plus provide a better social economic system and educational system in place.
        I not concerned about what the PNP says. They and Danny Buck can say anyting.

Concerning the crime, has the JLP done any of this - "let the commissioner do his work, hire more police, support the commish in getting rid of corrupted cops, and provide the equipment the PNP failed to provide, improve the justice system and fight corruption then they deserve credit. Plus provide a better social economic system and educational system in place"?

If not, how can they be credited with anything?!?!

As I said when crime drop. For it to drop below 5% in one year some of these have to be done.

So far they have taken up legislation against corruption by appointing an independent committee. They stated they will provide the resourse needed by the police, and will provide more money in the budget and hire more cops so I will wait and see but if they do some of these things in the coming year they deserve some credit if crime go down.

Still not sure about that. The PNP managed to get a sizeable decrease in 2006 over 2005. If it is not sustained, then maybe the shottas were simply recharging.

true, but time will be the judge.

The government have to also be on their toe, and can't afford the force to take a break, when things look a little better. They said crime decrease this christmas because of police on the beat so then let every day be christmas then.

Concerning the crime, has the JLP done any of this - "let the commissioner do his work,

Are you for real? Has the gov't interferred with the commish since he took office?

hire more police,

Be real Mosiah, they've indicated that they intend to hire more police, but if there was nothing in the budget for it, what you expect?

support the commish in getting rid of corrupted cops,

Whey yuh live?

and provide the equipment the PNP failed to provide,

The budget was increases the other day and the security ministry got most of it. Duh better than that.

improve the justice system and fight corruption then they deserve credit. Plus provide a better social economic system and educational system in place"?

Know what ... read the bulletin fi yuhself http://www.jis.gov.jm/Page13.pdf.

What was the exchange rate when the gov't took office? What is the rate today? Unuh somehow fail to see that the devalue took place unuh the PNP.

prior to the 3 months; you
                  Lazie were one of those calling the FSC gestapo. Now I see an
                  about face. What's up with that?

prior to the 3 months; you
                    Lazie were one of those calling the FSC gestapo. Now I see an
                    about face. What's up with that?
                    Is what dem teach unuh a CC? Find where I referred to the FSC as gestapo.

So who was railing against
                      the FSC when they tried to close out OLINT? (barring Ben)

The FSC not doing their job.

How can they make these companies get so big? Five years operation, numerous public business transactions and investment and then they go after them after international organization pressure them?

All was needed was to have these company regularize their business in the early stage as it show it the court that the FSC had the power. Blame them for this mess.

So who was railing against
                          the FSC when they tried to close out OLINT? (barring Ben)
                          Stop it Jawge!! At no time I said anything about the FSC and I didn't attack or defend the OLINT. Get yuh facts straight.

Sass your party called them entreprenuers, you
                            didn't have a problem with these schemes just four months ago. Weren't you one of those calling the FSC gestapo? I don't understand.

Lazie you posted articles here calling
                              the FSC raid getapo tactics. At that time you had the backing of Ben and other labourites. Now that the JLP is in govt., these schemes aren't good for Ja and the FSC is king.