I was shocked when I woke up yesterday and heard the news...I honestly liked this woman and what she stood for, yes she was indicted for corruption but given the bigger picture, she was like a very bright light shining in a very dark place that is Pakistan.
Pakistan's Bhutto assasinated!
You hope for to much, dont you relaise he has topped out and cant go any further than this level of thinking?Solidarity is not a matter of well wishing, but is sharing the very same fate whether in victory or in death.
I hope your fantasy world doesn't fall down in 2008.
All the best for 2008 and I know despite your rhetoric and one-trackedness at times, deep down, very deep down you do have a have social conscience and want the best for Jamaica like all of us.
So let the light of peace shine on you and that which you seek in the new city of Kingston be yours...after all "a bird in the hand is worth..." you know the rest.
Originally posted by Mosiah View PostNo! I am serious! I have followed her career from Zia-Ul-Haq days. I am really saddened at her demise.
And I found her attractive! I am serious here too!
have you ever read "the black jacobins" by clr james? it is a worthwhile read if youhaven't yet done so.
political decisions are always just that .... POLITICAL DECISIONS!
Ben dem say the first step towards knowledge and wisdom is accepting that you don't know and only then will you step out to seek.
The fact is the lady died doing what she believed in regardless if we agree with her or not as thats another topic for another time
Right now she braver than me as she run out pon dem while I talk bout running out pon dem. A fact is a fact
As black men in JA we have a lot fi run out pon dem about but we are distracted with the oversexed music.
It seems something have to happen in Jamaica along the lines of what happen in Rap for us to wake up and Kartel and dem stop the almshouse.
In fact its no use talking to them so right now we just have to sit back and watch prophecy unfold(deh yah a read ecclesiastes 7 and 8) Trust mi more time mi have fi read a chapter 3 times fi even start to get it pon a deeper level
respect
Ben you knowledge and wisdom respect concrete and grill up from long time
Gamma I will ask for that book tomorrow at the black bookstore.
I keep hearing about wretched of the earth(mi Nigerian brethrin keep telling mi fi get it and read it) anyone read it?