My heart bleeds for my country

• My heart bleeds for my country

Got some terrible news today that my doctor's husband was shot and killed at his gate Friday night as he came home, just after 11am.

They have not been married a year yet and lives just up the road from me in Mango Walk.

There was a time not too long ago whenever some one was killede we used to think they were linked to some thing illegal and there were no 'innocent' people but the place is going insane now as any day your number could be called by some teenaged Shotta trying to make a name for themselves.

Damn I dont even know what to think....this is why when my pastor asked that question recently about our reaction when people took out criminals, the response was not totally unexpected.

Those who dont live there can sermonise and go on like you are perfect but when you have to lock up your doors in a quiet residential area at 7pm, some thing is ********************ing wrong and who want to make it a political issue can do so mostly cause non a unnu no live deh..all a unnu run whay and are safe from these murdering thugs.

Poor Sonia....

Sorry fi hear.

however you can stop discrediting people who don't live there. Some of us had very close friends and family members who have fallen victim to these senseless crime while in Jamaica. As for me I still remember what happen, and also how many times I had to look up into the cold steel of gunmen and police while just trying to go about my business. We have been bleeding a long time, yes it only got worse especially in Mobay.

Saying so I don't mean to take it off topic and I can only wish the family the best.

Sorry to hear!
      It is amazing how many of us on the board have had loved ones or persons we know killed.

I remember Exile recently going home to lay a familyy member to rest!
      ...and, I have had a cousin and a cousin's wife both robbed at gunpoint ( same incident)...and, an Uncle killed not too long ago in a separate incident. In his case a knife was used. He was 85 coming from the bank with his pension (such as the pittance it was!).
      Last edited by Karl; December 24, 2007, 11:03 AM.

Yeah Sickko, I heard about it @ 5:30 a.m. this morning. Donnette was here with me so the call came through to her. I'm wondering if he was followed home. From what we heard he came in and was going back out to deliver something to a neighbor.

..and they've only been married a year now. Rough fi true.

Has it been a year? I saw Sonia Sunday when I was hustling to go to a game and we chatted for a few minutes....man that must be hard.

think it was last year Sept. that she got married. She seemed to be in denial when Donnette spoke with her this morning.

Log on To progress...

Unnuh tink a country like Jamaica with its history of gangs can remain static fi 20 years while the rest of the World progresses and there are no dire consequences ?

Black Man Time.

Fiya bun on di KKK agenda

Log on To progress...

Unnuh tink a country like Jamaica with its history of gangs can remain static fi 20 years while the rest of the World progresses and there are no dire consequences ?

Black Man Time.
                Apart from being a moron you obviously are a sick, cold hearted pile of filth. Nothing is beyond you in promoting your garbage agenda.

The poster and his friends experienced a terrible loss and all your diseased brain can think of is how to twist that to score political and racial points.

What are you...a white boy? Nothing particularly wrong with that but you clearly try to demean black people at every opportunity. I hope you are a white boy because it would be 10X worse if you were black a black man.

I would love to see you leave the safety of the internet and promote that sh_t on the streets. I might even attend the funeral.

Tek whey yuh KKK agenda bwoy. Fiya bun fi yuh.

sickko... i feel for your friend, her family and the family of the victim... it particularly saddens me as i too have experienced this form of sick tragedy just two years ago dec 16... christmas time has never been the same since... i had to identify and bury my closest relative, a victim of the gun so i understand the empty feeling of hopelessness...

Di man seh him heart bleed fi Jamaica.

It look like seh is only bleed wi can bleed.

Ain't nuhbaddy doing squat dat mi can si.

Wi should be ashamed of ourselves and this country has WASTED an opportunity to be an example of Black success.

Waste is actually being kind, there should be a stronger word for the sin we have committed.

Wi run from di white man and now wi haffi sell di country tuh di Chinese or Abu Dhabi and only after wi explain how wi gwine deal wid di animals wi raise running amok.

Frigging pathetic, sad joke.

more fiya

Frigging pathetic, sad joke.[/quote]

The above describes YOU.

Fiya bun yuh KKK agenda. Back whey bwoy.

KKK ?

You must be a clown.

Nothing is more pathetic than a black man in Jamaica talking bout who a fight him down.. den him run guh merica where dem drag yuh behind truck and bun cross pon yuh yard and somehow can mek two shilling.

Hmmmm..

KKK ?

You must be a clown.

Nothing is more pathetic than a black man in Jamaica talking bout who a fight him down.. den him run guh merica where dem drag yuh behind truck and bun cross pon yuh yard and somehow can mek two shilling.

Hmmmm..
                          yuh caan deflect the real issue pu__y hole. Every issue come up yuh waan demean black people. Even wen people a mourn. A who yuh? A weh yuh fa?

Fiya bun pon yuh bwoy. Jus mek sure yuh doan go ah road wid dem likkle almshouse KKK argument. Yuh can ongly chat dat sh_t pon internet.

Fu_king moron.

Is who kill di people dem ?

White man ? Chiney Man ? ****** Man ?

Bout demean.. unnuh gwaan act di fool and support dem dat disgrace di black race.

Chris Rock seh him hate Ni@@ahs.. mi support dat full hundred.

Ben you know it's more complex than
                              what you are saying. First we must ask what has caused the criminal to
                              operate with such courage or no fear of reprisal. Why is the JCF treated as demon, hence everyone thinks they can take the law in their own hands. The engine has started (entropy) and it will be hard to put the brakes on. Why is the Police out there fighting on their own? (as if they have no backing from the state, one would think they are a private entity).

We did and we must now pay; Ja is finished.