More Fiyah: Is Garvey a fool or an Uncle Tom?

• More Fiyah: Is Garvey a fool or an Uncle Tom?

Let's see:

To be able to read intelligently, you must first be able to master the language of your country. To do this, you must be well acquainted with its grammar and the science of it. Every six months you should read over again the science of the language that you speak, so as not to forget its rules. People judge you by your writing and your speech. If you write badly and incorrectly they become prejudiced toward your intelligence, and if you speak badly and incorrectly those who hear you become disgusted and will not pay much attention to you but in their hearts laugh after you. A leader who is to teach men and present any fact of truth to man must first be learned in his subject.

Jawge: I now await the fine minds of the site to discuss the above. I am the Eternal learner, waiting and thirsting for knowledge. Thanks.

and?

Preshaaaa

???? have i ever said that english should not be taught?

i don't get it? i don't disagree with the statement made by whoever made it. i say as i have that patois should be taught along with standard english...what is so difficult to undersatnd.

yuh going on as if i have advocated that englis not be taught! are trying to be dishonest or ..... ah BLINKERS ... yes they use thise things so that horses can focus....ah i get it now, half man half horse.

Okay fair enough. Now please educate
          me on the role that patios would play (since you support the teaching of English) in Ja's schools. Also, while you are at it; can you show me where patios would fit in with what Garvey said in the above? Thanks.

Let's see:

To be able to read intelligently, you must first be able to master the language of your country. To do this, you must be well acquainted with its grammar and the science of it. Every six months you should read over again the science of the language that you speak, so as not to forget its rules. People judge you by your writing and your speech. If you write badly and incorrectly they become prejudiced toward your intelligence, and if you speak badly and incorrectly those who hear you become disgusted and will not pay much attention to you but in their hearts laugh after you. A leader who is to teach men and present any fact of truth to man must first be learned in his subject.

Jawge: I now await the fine minds of the site to discuss the above. I am the Eternal learner, waiting and thirsting for knowledge. Thanks.
            Bwoy MARCUS nuh stop diss up SISTAH P

better yet show me where it WOULDN'T fit .

das anedda issue.....

You are evading my question but
                  it's okay. I can understand (seeing that you suddenly came under renewed and intense fire

actually i have...answered you. you, however seem to be stuck.

yuh still believe in fairy tales don't it?!!

I wonder if Jawge formally studied patois it would improve his comprehension and reasoning skills? There must be some way we can intervene. Jawge don't come across as a dunce, but for some reason...

what yuh tink, gamma?

he doesn't? i mean ...yeah yeah you're right mo.....sometimes people are intorduced to things that they know has some academic value and while they can REPEAT it they cannot digest it so as to formulate it in a manner which shows that they understand it.

now i'm not saying that is chiron's problem....i'm just musing!

Okay I expected better help
                          to Gamma form you Mo. Personal attack? Wow it look like mi use nuclear on yah LOL

actually his patois is not bad...considering....

Are you saying all this to
                              be counted as equal with your counterpart in Geneva? Just musing you don't have to answer.