The mind of the Jakan slave:

Now see Suess you were doing so well
    until you fell on your own sword. What if that jakan yute had said nuff man fly roun di werl aready. Why is it that we can't create a rival to Java
    or php and give it away for free? See we are the ones that hold ourselves back (if the chinese had the grap of english the way de do, aah boy).

Regarding the messenger: My argument is why does it take acertain messenger to get us going. What if Portia Simpson Miller had said teach patois in schools? Bless.

LOL

Unfortunately, Jawge is right. If Portia had said it, many would disagree, when they would not have had a problem if some white linguist in Geneva said the same thing.

House slave or field slave?

Blessed

does latin help with italian? romanian?

english grammar is rather unique in any event.....not only that it has so many exceptions.

it was in my studies of german i was able to properly grasp the concept of the dative, imperative, genetive tenses. because in englis it is always his book but in german it can be der, das dem or even die buch.

come een willi...
            Man spreche Deutsche hier!

LoL

Mi and di German ah nuh Fren!

Talk to mi bout Spanish and French!

Jawge, regarding the messenger issue I cannot disagree with you. I must admit that I had the same thought. Her only redeeming trait was that as Jkan she has as much right to say it as anyone else regardless of her pigmnet deficits.

As per the computer language, I am not saying we should not try. But I believe we have a better chance of establishing a decent near shore IT outsouring industry. So don't get me wrong.

But I must say that I am super sensitive to the tendency in certain circles to always reject our indigenous creationsn and always accept the 'foreign' even when iti is to our detriment. Seconldy we alwayas seem to wait for the 'foreign' stamp approval before we can accept our own heritage.

Pigment deficits ?

Such blatant racism is interesting....

Mek someone did talk bout Portia pigment deficits... riots...

Police get killed everyday in Jamaica ???

ja meiner freund ich speche deutsche und spanisch auch! i kenne ein bischen franzosich spreche aber es ist mehr leicht lesen (franzosich das ist).

Mi tink dem need to teach MORE english..

Try and master 1 before applying resources to tek on annedda.

In fact dem need to probably start bringing the parents to school to learn English...

i know...yuh arguing in the pure white light and cannot see anything.

i've hung up!

as i said......

yup because the white light argument
                            is also two hundred years old too. Try electromagnetic spectrum.(if you manage to get back online)

LOL!!!! poor yuh.....

half man half horse.....electromagnetic spectrum is not my thing....the reference to white light was simply to refrain from saying that you are "in the dark" thereby raising those negative connotations associated with things of colour.

i am not qualified to hold an argument on the electromagnetic spectrum.....

Okay and I'm only pointing out to
                                you that white light is dated. In short there is no such thing. Thanks.