Yesterday I was ridiculed by some "educated" negroes because I
did not side with their argument that patois should be taught in schools. They said I would send Garvey to jail, had I lived in his time and other meaningless arguments.
The point is this: what if it was Nanny P who said patois should be taught in schools? These same "educated negroes" would shout "oh she wants patois to mask her deficienies". "Portia is an idiot, see why she nuh ready fi PM" Lo and behold it's not Portia who said, so even though it's bull&h!t
they go along with it. Why does the mind of the negro work this way? They cannot even come to grips and say go write another theisis, but they jump wholeheartedly in support.
did not side with their argument that patois should be taught in schools. They said I would send Garvey to jail, had I lived in his time and other meaningless arguments.
The point is this: what if it was Nanny P who said patois should be taught in schools? These same "educated negroes" would shout "oh she wants patois to mask her deficienies". "Portia is an idiot, see why she nuh ready fi PM" Lo and behold it's not Portia who said, so even though it's bull&h!t
they go along with it. Why does the mind of the negro work this way? They cannot even come to grips and say go write another theisis, but they jump wholeheartedly in support.