PNP calls JLP government a miserable failure!

Karl, it is too early to judge the JLP on their achievements. As far as I see, they are doing a commendable job on reducing waste at the JUTC. However, some tangible results in reducing crime has to be shown, but they are only in power for 100 days and lets be reasonable.

I am not much for politics but the PNP should not be heard from at this point. They have destroyed Daddy Manley's party..

Originally posted by Hortical View Post
        Karl, it is too early to judge the JLP on their achievements. As far as I see, they are doing a commendable job on reducing waste at the JUTC. However, some tangible results in reducing crime has to be shown, but they are only in power for 100 days and lets be reasonable.
        I see no problem with them being graded, afterall, Bruce said he wanted to do certain things within the first 100 days. That said, people need to be realistic and for Klan chief Karl to be acting as if all he listed should be addressed in 100 days is far from realistic.

Portia is Portia ... but KArl must talk wid sense.

and what areas are those? can you tell me?

The fact that Davies has been using his skills to borrow more money and not grow the economy.

Assasin: I have consistently said we do not have enough of those!
          ...and, based on that I have also said - Omar Davies' policy of social spending is the only way to go!

...Why?

...and, I have given this answer so many times you are probably puking on it -
          i) The private sector that should be...and, must be in the future the engine of growth needs time to 'get its act going'!

...and,

ii) There is a serious unemployment and underemployment problem and it shall...MUS an BOUND...to be exacerbated by annual pouring of graduates from all our educational institutions from high schools upwards into that terribly 'boiling mass' on the edge of social explosion...that must be not allowed to blow!

exacerbated = to make more violent and more fustratedly bitter ...near to blowing point!

....nearer to rend our society which rite now nuh pretty to waan big r@#^%$$$ violent blow up!

unnuh cyaan gwaan fire, closedown an tighten spending...shrink government and unnuh an wi shall reap di whirl-wind!

what is "Omar Davies' policy of social spending is the only way to go! "?

with all the waste we have we still have high umemployment? gimme a break. Omar and all a dem need to learn to grow an economy where the private sector can flow and employ people. That give away politics have never work in any country and it encourage fighting for scare resource.

How can the economy grow by giving money to JUTC and NSWA? We need the service but we need to cut the waste and use the money to do something worthwile that will enable people to be PRODUCTIVE.

what is "Omar Davies' policy of social spending is the only way to go! "?

with all the waste we have we still have high umemployment? gimme a break. Omar and all a dem need to learn to grow an economy where the private sector can flow and employ people. That give away politics have never work in any country and it encourage fighting for scare resource.

How can the economy grow by giving money to JUTC and NSWA? We need the service but we need to cut the waste and use the money to do something worthwile that will enable people to be PRODUCTIVE.
              Why is it you speak as if JUTC and NSWA are the only entities in the country?

Money has to be poured into - and again I have said this until you should be puking - Infrastructure! Social services! Other government services!

Just on chance that you may have missed it that also implies concurent reducing of wastefulness!

Now I shall repeat what you refuse to look at - You do not go on a wholesale firing of persons (..and, or killing them for that matter!) you
              re-train -
              You get those who were not productive to be protective!
              Those who were thieves...you put managing rules, regulations and physical tools in place to prevent as best you can the thiefin!

That means those who were not working and drawing a salary you get working! If you have to make example of a few - you make sure you replace...that is if 10 where working there...you still have ten working who become more productive...or, transfered into areas where needed. - You do not slash and burn those employment numbers!

Question for you - You have already said we have a serious unemployment and underemployment numbers - What are you doing by throwing more and more persons on the scrap heap of unemployment? What do you expect them to do? What do you expect their relatives and friends who are employed to do?

I will only say - to me you have just forced those relatives and friends to - plan to feed and support the new unemployed you have created! You have increased the numbers who MUST tief to survive! You have increased the numbers who must plot and execute 'criminal actives'! You now have created a new set of working tiefs - those who must increase income to support relatives and friends you have gotten rid of...

...that makes sense?

It would not make sense under any circumstances...and, particularly in a society where previous to your throwing persons out to starve...there was already rampant corruption, murda and tiefin!

Get real we are talking about our country ...with...ask Lazie... unemployment figures of astronomical proportions! What are you going to do kill all persons out of work...those who do not have what it takes to keep 'limb and life together'?
              Last edited by Karl; December 19, 2007, 09:32 AM.

so far.....want to bet that there is more of the same elsewhere?

One simply question, where is the wholesale firing of workers been done?

Tell me please. No I only used two examples there are many other examples.

50 odd fired from NSWA and 50 odd from JUTC and most is fired because of lack of performance. Now is that wholesale firing? Answer that and then read your essay again.

Originally posted by OJ View Post
                    I am not much for politics but the PNP should not be heard from at this point. They have destroyed Daddy Manley's party..
                    Thank yuh sah ...mi tiad fi seh so!!!

karl... please... dont allow yourself to get carried away to the point where you lose your ability to make sensible decisions...

hell yeah, you go on a wholesale firing... there is no other choice, if the aim is to achieve improvement and success...

notwithstanding some careless faux pas and an inability to meet many of the stated objectives for the first 100 days, albeit the early stages of governance, not everything the new govt have attempted is bad...

to suggest that it is wrong to terminate many unproductive employees in the effort eliminate waste and corruption is callously irresponsible...

it would be considered gross incompetence of any manager / leader, if they would allow a nation's unemployment numbers to influence their decison to keep 'workers' who are not positively contributing to the objectives of the organization... for every person let go there are at a minimum 10 replacements... if those employees valued and respected their livelihood, they would produce and recognize that their efforts contribute to the bottom line...

to eliminate corruption and create efficiencies within organizations, you've got to start somewhere and most times it means ridding the oganization of dead weight personnel with acquired bad habits and the hiring of new people with attitudes that are in keeping the organization's strategic objectives...

as lazie would say, keep it real... those bad eggs are like cancer, you've got to tek dem out... if dem want to spread mek dem spread elsewhere and become somebody else's problem or dem heal demself and commit to being productive...

You do not go on a wholesale firing of persons (..and, or killing them for that matter!) you retrain -
                        Yuh good like gold! Have I told you that already?

you retrain... i wonder if karl realize de enviroment and de personnel weh him talk bout... retrain... mi just affi shake mi head... him mussi miss out pon a 's'... wonda if him mean restrain... cause him not mekking nuh sense yasso...

The People's National Party (PNP) has assessed the first 100 days of the Bruce Golding led administration as a miserable failure.

Party President Portia Simpson-Miller, made the comment at the party's headquarters in St. Andrew on Monday.

Her criticism centred on the three areas the Jamaica Labour Party (JLP) placed at the centre of its election campaign - crime, the economy and governance.

With regards to crime, she charged that homicides are up, October was the bloodiest month to date and Jamaicans feel less safe than before.

The Party President conceded that taming crime required a long term fix, but said the government is not doing enough.

Of the economy, the PNP's criticism centred on Audley Shaw's promises.

The party said he promised more jobs, a reduced debt burden and a better managed economy.

But the PNP charged that the debt burden has worsened, the dollar is continues to slip and food prices have spiralled.

The party also dismissed claims by the JLP that it inherited an economic nightmare from the PNP administration.

The recent behaviour of three JLP Junior ministers did not escape attention, as the PNP assessed the JLP's track record on governance.

The PNP President branded the actions of Robert Montague, Everald Warmington and Daryl Vaz, unbecoming of ministers.

The sacking of the members of the Public Services Commission, was labelled by Mrs. Simpson-Miller as evidence that the Prime Minister is only paying lip service to the constitution.
                            Miss guided statements by the PNP, soon they will be saying it is the DJ's that are screwing up Jamaica again. Both parties love to misslead the masses, those politicians need to startup business of their own and employ people.

amen breddah...some a dem is all taking and no giving!

Originally posted by Hortical View Post
                                I am! I am!
                                ...did I not say I am awaiting the end of 18 months?!