• Jah Cure gives his fans love

Jah Cure gives his fans love
    ...15,000 at stadium for reggae concert
    Nigel Telesford
    Monday, December 17th 2007
    FULL HOUSE: Jamaican raggae singer Jah Cure holds centre stage during his concert at the Hasely Crawford Stadium, Wrightson Road, over the weekend. -Photo: JERMAINE CRUICKSHANKLove reigned supreme at the Hasely Crawford Stadium, Port of Spain, at the weekend as Jamaican reggae artiste Siccature "Jah Cure" Alcock shared his sonic antidotes for pain and suffering with more than 15,000 patrons.
    Hosted and produced by Crab Connection, "The Next Chapter in the Life of Jah Cure", as it was dubbed, lived up to expectations in attracting the largest audience of any concert this year.
    Cure took the stage to a rousing welcome around 2.15 am yesterday and performed for over an hour as the massive crowd sang along and patrons screamed their appreciation throughout his set.
    His mesmerising performance was interrupted only by two wardrobe changes: the first came about 20 minutes into his set, as it was announced that he would film the performance of his new single "Freedom" as part of a video for the song and, the second, as he returned for an encore that left the masses completely satisfied.
    "He sing everything dey," remarked one young lady afterwards. "All my favourite songs and more that I didn' even know so good. And he sound real bess and he look real good. I get my money's worth. He was definitely worth the wait. I love Jah Cure!"

Cure, 29, was released on parole from a Jamaican prison on July 28, after serving eight years of a 15-year sentence. He was arrested in November 1998 on charges of gun possession, rape and robbery and subsequently found guilty and jailed.
    Maintaining his innocence throughout his trial and imprisonment, Cure recorded three albums and many singles, which topped the Jamaican charts.
    The singer was preceded on the night by a host of Trinidadian and Jamaican acts, including: Royal Daintes, Levi Myaz, Everton Blender, Fantan Mojah and the veteran, Pinchers.
    "It was a great show," said 96.1 WEFM managing director Anthony Chow Lin On, who was in charge of marketing the event. "It's been a long time since a reggae show has attracted an audience of that magnitude and the people got exactly what they came for: a night of pure consciousness. As far as Cure's delivery, I think that was probably his best performance since he came out of jail."

One ting bout di Trini dem, dem know good music. Which is why I can't figure out how dem come up wid someting as awful as soca!

Yu better book NOW for C'val!!!

heh heh! and you know, i think i just might.

(man dis Port Royal white rum taste good! )

JAH CURE still deh bout? Him want anodda incarceration fi build back a likkle hype

Him naw go step pon UK's shores anytime soon. Also doubt sey him ago get a US work permit.