No! If a one ting Karl cyaan do is teach people patois. Since when a Physics teacher can teach English Lit.? Nuh worry, sass, Karl woulda haffi pass it fuss and mi nuh see dat a happen!
Exploring the unique Jamaican creole - MdmeX, good read!
pheeeeeww!!!!
Good to know, to be sure I hope the real estate boom come back to keep him out of the classroom- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Don't take in glee in the
fact that because you made a wild statement it's a point and fact.
Are you saying that because at one point dreads were regarded with disdain (who told you this was all over the world; same thing you will say about dark ages, dark ages for whom?) it's now an accepted grooming. You put up the same argument for reggae. Is it safe to say that you are implying that Jakan patios will become an INT'L language (hence it should be taught in schools or it doesn't really matter if it was being taught in schools)?
The pHd's main argument is that it will make learning easier. I don't think
Language is the problem in Ja's education system. BTW who will translate the science books?
You find out by doing what Aristotle did
not do (don't look,assume and make general statements) weigh them or experiment by trying to lift.
Quick question: Will the local dialect of ethnic grups in the Amazon becoame an INT'L language? (use your question to look at this) Thanks.
Oh no, you said it will happen because reggae and dread
locks are now INT'L (and at one point in time was viewed with disdain).
Now you shift to experimenting? You want to experiment with a poor child's education over tried and proven method. yes you can hang up now.
it said it WILL happen? where did i say that o less than noble and by now bordering on the ponti of ridiculous, chiron?
i expect you to reason like a fool...i don't expect you to lie, but if seeing is believing then so be it...
Okay if you really think
that she will have her kids speak patois in Geneva (or on her visits to France with her hubby), I have bridge in brooklyn to sell you. I guess this Christmas you will be looking out to see Santa with his reindeers in the sky