JFJ supports PM on dismissals of the PSC

• JFJ supports PM on dismissals of the PSC

The human rights group, Jamaicans for Justice (JFJ), has thrown its support behind Prime Minister Bruce Golding, on his decision to recommend the dismissal of members of the Public Service Commission (PSC).

The controversial decision, which came on Thursday, led to criticisms of the government from several interest groups.

But Executive Director of JFJ, Dr. Carolyn Gomes, said the Prime Minister was well within his constitutional right to recommend the dismissals.

However, she pointed out that there are a number of other concerning issues which have arisen due to this ongoing matteer.

She said one of the things the JFJ was concerned about is the depiction of the PSC as an independent body, which it is not.

The Opposition Peoples National Party has filed a motion in the High Court to challenge the dismissals.

Why is the JFJ giving an opinion on this? I need to have a strong word with them.

I wonder if your response would be the same if they had sided with the PNP on this?

Sure you would wonder.

Lazie, what exactly does the PSC fiasco have to do with the denial of justice for an entity? If they were wronglfully dismissed, then the courts will rule. What could be the issues here? Whose justice is being trampled upon? Vasciannie's? The PSC members'? The PM's? The Leader of the Opposition's?

Not sure if the JFJ has any business whatsoever in this one. Willing to consider any worthwhile argument on their behalf.

Sure you would wonder.

Lazie, what exactly does the PSC fiasco have to do with the denial of justice for an entity? If they were wronglfully dismissed, then the courts will rule. What could be the issues here? Whose justice is being trampled upon? Vasciannie's? The PSC members'? The PM's? The Leader of the Opposition's?

Not sure if the JFJ has any business whatsoever in this one. Willing to consider any worthwhile argument on their behalf.
          Oh really now. I guess if the JFJ detractors did put that question to you, you'd be climbing up the wall about them not having any sense. Aren't the JFJ entitled to their opinions too? Are there lawyers in the JFJ? I posted that article just for you. Fi the next few years we ago see who hold dem position based on principle or party loyality.

I've sat back and observed all of unuh regarding this .... it is clear that is simply a PNP vs JLP thing. All the argument bout constitutional crisis and whatever unuh call it is mere smokescreens. Bruce need to understand that even if him turn water inna wine, he is leading a one term gov't ... so this argument about consensus with the PNP should be put on a shelf. How is anything going to be achieved when the PNP promised to be your worst nightmare and have taken steps to have the gov't in a helpless position?

Funny enough, many hypocrites round here that cussed that seaga locked down the country to gain power somehow change course and is siding with the the opposition on this.

Lazie, I would appreciate if we don't stray from the point, it being whether or not the JFJ has any business in dis fowl fight. You see, it's not a matter of opinion wi dealing with. As individuals, they all have that, but as a human rights organization, the question is how come this PSC "crisis" becomes JFJ's business at all, whether for the PM or against. It could become their business at some point, but I am saying they are way too premature.

Think you can understand that and appreciate that it really has absolutely nothing to do with party?

Lazie, I would appreciate if we don't stray from the point, it being whether or not the JFJ has any business in dis fowl fight. You see, it's not a matter of opinion wi dealing with. As individuals, they all have that, but as a human rights organization, the question is how come this PSC "crisis" becomes JFJ's business at all, whether for the PM or against. It could become their business at some point, but I am saying they are way too premature.

Think you can understand that and appreciate that it really has absolutely nothing to do with party?
              It has EVERYTHING to do with party. Deny it all yuh want ...
              Everybody and dem dog giving an opinion on this matter .. because yuh already choose yuh side and the JFJ is on the other side yuh want dem fi shut up? Tink yuh slick?

Okay, thank you very much, Lazie. Next time you see me, please kick me, swiftly. How stupid of me to think that I could engage you in some mature discussion on any subject.

DUH!

Okay, thank you very much, Lazie. Next time you see me, please kick me, swiftly. How stupid of me to think that I could engage you in some mature discussion on any subject.

DUH!
                  Mature discussion? Please when one don't fall fi unuh 3 cyaad trick unuh claim unuh waan have mature discussion? Who cussed Seaga for years for locking down the country to gain power, but now siding wid dem party to have the gov't rendered helpless (based on what AJ said)?

I am going to be objective about this:
                    the JFJ was in a foreign country(with the JLP) opposing the then Jakn govt (elected by the people of JA). THE JFJ seems to be at odds with the then PNP Govt. about criminals being killed by the police.

Now the JFJ is siding with the JLP on a consititutional issue. Well that's okay; I'm just waiting to see the JFJ sides with the PNP. Ofcourse the JFJ is a human rights group that is only interested to see all humans get their full rights in JA.

I am going to be objective about this:
                      the JFJ was in a foreign country(with the JLP) opposing the then Jakn govt (elected by the people of JA). THE JFJ seems to be at odds with the then PNP Govt. about criminals being killed by the police.

Now the JFJ is siding with the JLP on a consititutional issue. Well that's okay; I'm just waiting to see the JFJ sides with the PNP. Ofcourse the JFJ is a human rights group that is only interested to see all humans get their full rights in JA.
                      "I am going to be objective about this" Hilarious! Boy ... JAwge yuh know how fi mek an entrance.

how else yuh expect the noble chiron, sagest of all centaurs, to mek an entrance? eh?!

Did I say the JFJ took
                          sides? I merely stated the facts.

Lazie, is the private sector currently
                            supporting the PNP by not providing the basic necessities? (sugar ,flour
                            soap) Do you remember SEPROD? Before I go on; explain to me how the PNP is "locking down JA" (hence destabilizing the island). Thanks.

Lazie, is the private sector currently
                              supporting the PNP by not providing the basic necessities? (sugar ,flour
                              soap) Do you remember SEPROD? Before I go on; explain to me how the PNP is "locking down JA" (hence destabilizing the island). Thanks.
                              What yuh call trying to have the current gov't in a helpless position?