But I dont understand??

• But I dont understand??

PNP wants subsidy on everything nowadays (food, gas, tolls, etc), yet they objected to Education subsidy and now health care? Is only World Cup, stadia etc they had time for and now I read this? Where do their riorities lie?

Central Manchester MP not in support of free health care

Friday, 14 December 2007
    Member of Parliament for Central Manchester Peter Bunting says he is not in support of the proposal to abolish fees in public hospital next year.

Speaking at the Mandeville Regional Hospital's Annual Conference and Award Ceremony Thursday, Mr. Bunting argued that abolishing the fee system could lead to the collapse of hospital services.

The Opposition MP said he has to speak the truth about the issue and not pander to what he called vulgar populism.

Mr. Bunting added that his stance against the abolition of hospital fees should not be construed as being against the poor getting free health care.

Bunting is a breath of fresh air in politics. Never mind that "lock down Manchester" line prior to the election.

Mi think the people them elected him fi find solution. Is t here no solution if they they have healthcare?

It means more poor people a go use the system? A wonder how many a dem poor people deh go a bush go die because them can't afford healthcare?

Abolishing the system doesn't necessarily mean that he will allow people to go a bush go die.

PNP wants subsidy on everything nowadays (food, gas, tolls, etc), yet they objected to Education subsidy and now health care? Is only World Cup, stadia etc they had time for and now I read this? Where do their riorities lie?

Central Manchester MP not in support of free health care

Friday, 14 December 2007
          Member of Parliament for Central Manchester Peter Bunting says he is not in support of the proposal to abolish fees in public hospital next year.

Speaking at the Mandeville Regional Hospital's Annual Conference and Award Ceremony Thursday, Mr. Bunting argued that abolishing the fee system could lead to the collapse of hospital services.

The Opposition MP said he has to speak the truth about the issue and not pander to what he called vulgar populism.

Mr. Bunting added that his stance against the abolition of hospital fees should not be construed as being against the poor getting free health care.
          Clearly the report is biased. The ideas behind Buntings thinking are missing!

they said since the free healtcare for youth more people using the hospital. What does that say? Is not like more people sick. Less Kids are using bush remedy because them can't afford healthcare.

If it means get more nurse, open more clinics etc. I am for it, nuh Karl say more jobs? so how him nuh support it?

they said since the free healtcare for youth more people using the hospital. What does that say? Is not like more people sick. Less Kids are using bush remedy because them can't afford healthcare.

If it means get more nurse, open more clinics etc. I am for it, nuh Karl say more jobs? so how him nuh support it?
              I am all for it...but, at the same time it must be the upgrading of existing facilities inclusive of the support training institutions (e.g. nursing schools, etc.)

Push one part of the whole and bulges occur in other parts. Those bulges, e.g. demand that will be created for say -more medicines, nurses, pharmacists, doctors and other expert professionals and ancillary workers, physical plants, equipment, etc... - must be addressed immediately if you do not want chaos.
              Last edited by Karl; December 15, 2007, 10:00 PM.

Well that is where planning comes in.

Of course!

And once again, assasin mised the point of my post. Just because Bunting is "not in support of the proposal to abolish fees in public hospital next year", that does not necessarily mean that he wants people to go a bush go dead! Meaning, there might be other plans.

I can predict his response.

Heh, Heh..

So you CAN avoid being obtuse..

How dem elec a man dat mek billions off di back of poor people ???

Bunting is a breath of fresh air in politics. Never mind that "lock down Manchester" line prior to the election.
                      Wait yuh figget he is an oldster who came back.

Recall he beat Shearer in Clarendon then left to make some money when Patterson side-lined him for backing Portia and Hugh Small in 1992.

Dont be so quick on the assumption of fresh air, though I agree he MUST be better than the likes of Danny Buck and Warmington/Vaz.

What other healthcare plan have you heard from ANY PNP for the last 10 years?

All a dem line up behind PJ and Portia, I have never heard them come out with any plan and untl Mr. Bunting outline a plan I can look at, I will hold my opinion.

I haven't forgotten anything. His approach is fresh and welcome, regardless of whether he has been there before or not.

What?

That's exactly why...never mind.

Give Bunting the benefit of the doubt..

He has earned it.. right ?