Don't hate the player.. hate the game...
Portmore toll going up - HA HA HA HA
Balance as usual Gamma.
Love how yuh dont play with either side.
Suh it fi guh.
As fi Portmore, dem vote for PNP in the General, so what real incentive did the JLP Govt have to take on the low probability negotiations. Energy and political capital will be evaluated as better spent elsewhere.
Mi juss a observe how all of a sudden wi dealing with Saints.. not Jamaican Politicians.
Change is Good !
Look what is happening regarding the PSC.. I mean propoganda is one thing.. but mi tink certain people actually BELIEVE...
A flick of the switch and suddenly we are #1 on the Corruption Index.. heh, heh.. may as well declare fuss world by 2008...
Jamaican Politics started Sept 3rd 2007.. wi not only change course.. wi on a diffrant planet all together !
WHOEEEEIII !!
Now I am confused: Isn't it the
same JLP that was in opposition telling the people of Portmore to go the
Privy council? (Lazie was on this site waving his pom poms and doing cart wheels) Now the JLP is going to raise the Tolls?
Good thing I am the Eternal Learner.
Originally posted by Gamma View Postdog catches car as karl would say...ah good!!!!
dem mout sign check whey dem backside can't cash!! nuh dem seh dem would reduce toll? and now quite the contrary....this is a bit more than a broken promise!"Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Originally posted by Jawge View PostNow I am confused: Isn't it the
same JLP that was in opposition telling the people of Portmore to go the
Privy council? (Lazie was on this site waving his pom poms and doing cart wheels) Now the JLP is going to raise the Tolls?
Good thing I am the Eternal Learner."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
actually the article said they are trying to re-nogiate from 30 years to 40....
let me make myself clear lazie...from checs beating and declaring that they would "try" to roll back the toll to telling the people that it is going to go up is change in direction.
that "try" thing was ill advised and not thought through and i'm sorry but that is a big blemish as far as i am concerned....it just exposes that chest beating for what it was and blatantly so.
PERHAPS broken promise is harsh and where we seek precise language i think "broken promise" may not be precise. be that as it may i see it as egg....considering the toll bill board and all...