Is it illegal for an Elected Official to have dual citizenship ??
Vaz travelled this year on US passport - heh heh!
No the people them decide fi vote JLP long before Daboub showed up. Check that constituency, they consistent in throwing out none performers, which PNP Jigs Ennis was for his last years in office, even though he lived there, they had ENOUGH.
Vaz for all his fault realised this and took advantage.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
mek him stay deh and gwaan, and West Portland is no Garrison or Licky Licky constituency, you nuh work and represent, YOU ARE OUT.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
that is an example of being ostentacious and arrogant to the point of idiocy as you correctly stated... we've talked about this on this forum before...
the jamaicans who have a jamaican passport and a us passport and traveling to jamaica who quick fi brandish dem us passport and flash it pon de immigration and custom people at the airport, as if the posession of the us passport somehow enhance their status in jamaica or gives them greater privileges...
this vaz character is one of them... extremely stupid for a political appointee...'to get what we've never had, we MUST do what we've never done'
So what does travelling on a US passport have to do with swearing allegiance ?
If di man have a US Passport without swearing allegiance dem him can use it as ID when him guh vote and it wont matter one damn to anyone in his constituency that voted for him.
Suh who are di idiots.. ?