Millions lost as cruise ship turns away from Jamaica

Why should he when he can stay in Atl. and cuss what the PNP built for Port Antonio?!?

Mo me and yuh a fren, but mi and Sass a Parishioner - suh watch yuh mout wid Sass

don't get damn bright now.

Mi only reason I have not been in Ja in the last two years is mi young kids.
      Mi nah travel outside America until next year. I was in Ja in 2005. I never had much time cause mi go round cause mi had fi check mi ghetto friend them whey Lazie a highlight.

Yeah me deh a Hotlanta but mi nuh fraid fi criticise JLP or PNP. Read above what I wrote about Abrahams.

LOL. The "little man" doesn't make no money offa crusie ships. The guests buy pre-packaged excursions and are pretty much isolated during their brief stay. You might have a one and two brave soul whe stray pon dem own.

if them have intention fi win rich tourism as they say then them have fi advertise the thing . It nuh mek nuh sense we build it fi Butch and Lee Chin alone, whether a PNP or JLP build it, sell it too.

Mi want to know the name of the boat man, and how experienced he is in navigating Portie wata His name should be included in the article.

Fine! Then the least you could do is either keep away from criticising the marina or ask somebody who might have visited it. You run come waan diss it because it was built by the PNP.

Heh heh! Don't leave out yuh ghetto friend dem. Yuh never know when...rahtid mi lunch a get cold.

mi nuh inna nuh at least. We want economic activities, and social services, not non-income generating activities fi a few rich.

All a them can show a token, we nuh want that. I could name so many thing that went south under PJ in the east. As mi say if them build the thing and it look good put some push behind it.

Where am I dissing it? I said if it is good then it needs to be advertise as people need fi know bout it and visit it.

Why is it not advertised anywhere under the tourism budget?

Do you Portland people really know what unnu want? How is the marina only for the rich? Who yuh tink serve di rich people dem and clean out dem pool? Who plunge dem tile-it? Who wash bird s h it offa dem yacht?

I thought the plan was to have Portie cater to a certain niche of up-to-do tourist. Tell dem from now if dem gwine welcome or should Lucea fill di gap?

heh heh! sarry!

Maybe the ads don't reach the publications (Observer) and cable channels (FSC) that you watch! Maybe the rich do get the ads or already know about it.

http://www.themarinaatportantonio.com/frt_page.php

that a pipe dream them have bout Portland Tourism fi the rich while all a the hotel them a close and the rest Butch and Lee Chin a run private club with them.

How you a go have tourism fi the rich and you nah advertise to reach the rich and famous? A pipe dream Mo, I have heard it for two long and have not seen the results. You get people coming first then you go upscale.

unnuh guh di same church?

yes and them coming in numbers.

In the early 70s to the late 70 we had our constant dose of cruise ships coming into port, including starward, seward and so many others. Many of my neighbours bought a decent car and joined JUTA and made a decent living, while other go on board and clean the ship. The Port Antonio market craft Market, restaurant and attractions would be buzzing on cruise ship days. There was an economy based on this, not two man getting a job.