Mr. Butch Stewart

Yes,

We have big problems with our collective psyche.

Willi,Sass Bricky et al; is
      Butch above critique? Is he infallible? Please define INT'L brand because the last time I checked, Sandals wasn't in western europe or N.America.Thanks.

I think it was the Issas that had majority shares in Breezes and not Mr.Stewart.

Willi,Sass Bricky et al; is
        Butch above critique? Is he infallible? Please define INT'L brand because the last time I checked, Sandals wasn't in western europe or N.America.Thanks.

I think it was the Issas that had majority shares in Breezes and not Mr.Stewart.
        Come now part man, part horse .. no one said he is above critique. Its obvious he made a mistake, Beaches.

Nobody is above critique but there are many other Jamaicans who are doing worst than what Butch is doing by breaking their backs. How much is a can of Ackee? How much a farmer get fi a dozen when him sell it to the exporters?

Butch had the choice of importing carrots and all his food, thanks to the policies of successive government but his choice is to work with the local farmer. I have my critique of Butch stewart but it is not for his vision and taking advantage of brining more tourists to Jamaica.

so why the uproar on Scaly's
            comment?

Did you watch the documentary life and debt?
              The previous govt had no choice but to open its market to the golbal village. The lesson learnt from that documentary is that we cannot compete on the global scale. Wait yuh nuh see nutten yet.

Are you speaking about the vision of 6 days 5 nights under 700 USD? Tax payers footed most of that vision. Next!

because it one sided.

I am not suck in a socialist mentality as it takes people to bring about a product, a brand, and leadership to employ how many Jamaicans?

If the government of Jamaica lend Butch Air Jamaica and continue to give him bail out, whose fault is that?

If we had 10 Butch Stewart there would be no unemployment in Jamaica today. Just check how many people him employ? Even the critics a try get donation and deals from him.

The government of Jamaica collectively has done more damage than Butch Stewart.

Sass, I know if the govt. had turned down
                    Butch saying he has very little experience in the airline business. you would be up in arms (big, savvy businessman like Butch, see das why wi
                    cyaan haff nutten). Now it's the govt's fault. aah well.

I have no problem with government turning him down. It is the government right to bid and make good deals, not bad ones. How can years after the sale Butch a come back fi borrows? What kinda sale was that?

He also had very little experience in hotel management and publishing.

lazie ....nuhbaddy nuh fi tell yuh nutten! oh .... bwoy what a pick up line!!! is eida feast or famine wid dah one deh.....

mi belly....!!!!!!

What does Lee Chin export ?

This is the forum question of the year
                            unnuh funny bad.

This is the forum Statement of the Decade:

"Please define INT'L brand because the last time I checked, Sandals wasn't in western europe or N.America.Thanks"

LOL !! WHOOEEE !!

Mi ah pop up !

Jawge, what was the WORLD's Leading All-Inclusive Company in 2005 ?

Yuh tink is any and anybody Wall Street court ?
                              Last edited by Muadib; December 10, 2007, 02:04 PM.

My apologies sir. Please
                                yell me where in Europe and N.America you have a Sandals.