Mr. Butch Stewart

Wall Street has approached Butch more than once.
    That would be great if Butch takes his company/companies public then we would know exactly how much money he makes off the backs of Jamaicans, how much is put back into the country and how much he keeps for himself.

Let me guess he has turned wall street down right ?

Originally posted by Scaly View Post
      That would be great if Butch takes his company/companies public then we would know exactly how much money he makes off the backs of Jamaicans, how much is put back into the country and how much he keeps for himself.

Let me guess he has turned wall street down right ?
      Huh? The man invest his money, hire thousands of Jamaicans .. wha kinda post that Scaly? I wouldn't expect that from you.

It goes both ways, Butch also got extremely rich and powerful off the sweat and tears of many poor Jamaicans who were not properly compensated for the work they did in making him rich and powerful, just like your ex boss John ISSA and others of their ilk.

Huh? The man invest his money, hire thousands of Jamaicans .. wha kinda post that Scaly? I wouldn't expect that from you.
          U missing my point Lazie don't you rememeber I am not a lover of the 21 rich families although Butch is not an original memmber, He has fast become one though. Part of the bigger picture of Rich white Jamaicans who tek and tek and tek but never give anything back.

Would never say the same obout Lee Chin.

Just being honest.

It goes both ways, Butch also got extremely rich and powerful off the sweat and tears of many poor Jamaicans who were not properly compensated for the work they did in making him rich and powerful, just like your ex boss John ISSA and others of their ilk.
            How many people you know of that are satisfied with their salary? Yes, Butch and Issa could pay more, but come on now.

U missing my point Lazie don't you rememeber I am not a lover of the 21 rich families although Butch is not an original memmber, He has fast become one though. Part of the bigger picture of Rich white Jamaicans who tek and tek and tek but never give anything back.

Just being honest.
              You have a problem with capitalism Scaly? I know you're a comrade, but wasn't aware you were caught up with the socialism foolishness like the rest.

If Butch isn't an original member of the '21 families' (still waiting fi yuh name dem) and is now considered one, shouldn't he be a role model for the rest of us? Sandals is an international brand, suh why the hate? Oh ... wait, is this the hidden clue? "Part of the bigger picture of Rich white Jamaicans who tek and tek and tek but never give anything back"

How many Jamaicans Butch employ? I recall Comment posting some article about some of the giving back Butch has done. Nuh follow the other jokers wid the hatred bredren.

Just being honest.
                Are you clowns for real? Do you clowns really believe the foolishness you type? Ask the farmers that are part of Sandals farming project if they haven't gotten anything back. Why unnuh just don't come out and seh what yuh mean "I hate Butch because he is white and worked hard for what he has and I work hard but am not savvy enough to have made a better lot in life for myself. I am bitter and lash out at Butch because he is a white man who does what any other businessman does (white, black, chinese, indian) but first and foremost he is white so he is automatically profiting off the sweat of black Jamaicans. If he was black I would have no problem with what he is doing. There are many black businessmen in Jamaica who profit off the sweat of balck Jamaicans but you will never hear me say anything about them. Butch is white. That's not right."

Oh SHUT UP !

If yuh have a problem with it create your own International First Class Brand.

Jamaica need bout 20 Butch Stewart and wi ahright aftah dat.

Define 'Giving Back'

Meanwhile point out the Rich Black Jamaicans that have 'Given Back'.

Yuh should be on yuh knees praying fi bout 20 more 'Butch Stewart' inna Jamaica.

Are you clowns for real? Do you clowns really believe the foolishness you type? Ask the farmers that are part of Sandals farming project if they haven't gotten anything back. Why unnuh just don't come out and seh what yuh mean "I hate Butch because he is white and worked hard for what he has and I work hard but am not savvy enough to have made a better lot in life for myself. I am bitter and lash out at Butch because he is a white man who does what any other businessman does (white, black, chinese, indian) but first and foremost he is white so he is automatically profiting off the sweat of black Jamaicans. If he was black I would have no problem with what he is doing. There are many black businessmen in Jamaica who profit off the sweat of balck Jamaicans but you will never hear me say anything about them. Butch is white. That's not right."
                      Couldn't have said it better myself....thanks

Oh SHUT UP !

If yuh have a problem with it create your own International First Class Brand.

Jamaica need bout 20 Butch Stewart and wi ahright aftah dat.
                        NO 20 more Lee Chin is what we need.

How yuh haffi treat dem suh ?

Lawks man..

Lee Kwan Yew pick up dah vibe LANG TIME and predicted our demise.

Our biggest enemy is ourselves...

Lee Kwan Yew pick up dah vibe LANG TIME and predicted our demise.

Our biggest enemy is ourselves...
                              Nah man fi real this is absolutely unbelievable. Butch Stewart should be a role model for every right thinking Jamaican. In any other society they would strive to emulate his success but instead we start talking foolishness bout white man dis and profiting offa black man dat and rae rae boo. Every single business entity that makes a profit does it off the back of someone lower down on the totem pole. I just don't understand the thought process.

Scaly think about this. How many people does Butch employ in Sandals, Breezes, Appliance Trader and now the Observer?

These people are paid at a better rate than most other Jamaicans. Without the All Inclusive concept where would Jamaican tourism be?

While Butch can do better it is up to his workers to demand more salary and work with the program. I think he can do better but his vision is second to now and it has helped many Jamaicans put food on their table so how can I condemn the man? Most of his income is coming by a service and it Jamaicans don't like it they don't have to go to his hotel, they don't have buy his newspaper and I know there is other companies that can provide what Appliance trader does.

We need more people with the kind of vision and leadership Butch Stewart provides.