Mek we see nuh??

Agree that we cant tek nuh more waste.

Just thinking on the evidence of the work 'Solid Waste' does...if retaining the workers and hiring more could have us have clean villages and towns?

...not to mention that in-roads into the unemployment figures would also occur????
      Karl let me put this as nicely as possible. SHUT UP

Originally posted by 1of1 View Post
        although it is good to get rid of persons not performing, especially at management level where salaries are high, the money saved initially will be spent on rehiring managers, but should be spent on improving the product
        Didn't she say that the positions, with the exception of the HR Manager, were redundant?

Get rid of some of the top heavy managers and get more folks in the field (a them actually doing the work), and give them benefits too, e.g. the folks a Riverton

so she says but in the true scheme of things look for hirings in other areas, redundancy excercises are short term, usually new posts follow eventually

exactly

thats how it is to be done... fire all who are overpaid and unproductive... the remaining managers will be pressed to get more (just work) from the workers or they will be out of work too... there's always an abundance of workers ready to do the job...

i am 100% behind this move... got to clear the morass blocking production... for too long too many people don't take their jobs seriosly... they don't show up for work... find every excuse in the world not to go to work... when they do go to work, they leave early... the work is incomplete... enough is enough... for each salary, 3 people could be hired and the govt have money leff over for other things...

Karl let me put this as nicely as possible. SHUT UP
                  Well we'll see in a few. We are looking at a review in 18 months. 3 months gone -- zzzoooooooooooooooooooommmm!