Mr Warmington we expected, but Mr Chuck???

I guess Lazie did not get his copy of the Observer this morning, what with all the snow on the ground.

Good looking out, Karl!

Is Warmington able to determine which party people vote for from his laptop ?

That is a serious ting.

People really strrrreeetching to find impropriety under the new dispensation.

That is a good sign.

lazie, remember this...

the spoken word reigns over you, when its unspoken, you reign over it...

warmington, he is irresponsible...

Originally posted by Rudi View Post
          Lazie sometimes you should just quit when you are behind. It is unfortunate how we cant resist the temptation to defend the indefensible fom Trafigura, light bulbs, the mother of all garrisons and now this, cho man when you do this you lose credibility and I am one of those who think you are credible.
          I am not certain how I am behind. As Gandhi once said, not because its the majority makes it right. Everybody is hanging onto one line from the man's speech. Based on what Chuck said on the radio yesterday, and based on what Samuda said he is doing in his constituency, all I can say Warmington duh wrong is how he said it.

Until I see something else, I guess I'll continue to be behind. It would be hypocritical for them to complain that the previous gov't was issuing checks to get votes, then turn around and duh it 3 months later.

yow lazie, please dont attempt to defend the indefensible... sometimes you've got to know when to fold... it helps with credibility...

Originally posted by Baddaz View Post
              lazie, remember this...

the spoken word reigns over you, when its unspoken, you reign over it...

warmington, he is irresponsible...
              Strange, how many times have I said his statement was irresponsible? Is it people want to see what they want to see? My posts on the topic are still on the site.

Again, when Chuck was on the radio, I posted it, why didn't the doubters tune in? People weren't interested , dem only want to find something fi mek up noise bout broken promises.

We wonder! Maybe he let the puss outta di bag?!?!

lol... thats pretty much what i said earlier rudi... respect for this submission...

It is unfortunate how we cant resist the temptation to defend the indefensible fom Trafigura, light bulbs, the mother of all garrisons and now this, cho man when you do this you lose credibility and I am one of those who think you are credible.

Originally posted by Baddaz View Post
                    yow lazie, please dont attempt to defend the indefensible... sometimes you've got to know when to fold... it helps with credibility...
                    My credibility isn't a problem for me. Futhermore, how is my credibility being affected for posting what I heard on the radio?

Yuh needed to have left it right there. The other rationalisations not working with your credibility atall!

Okay. So now, armed with more information, why is it impossible for you to do the right thing, as Willi has done, and revisit your stance on the issue?

And by the way, it has absolutely nothing to do with Samuda!!!

Okay. So now, armed with more information, why is it impossible for you to do the right thing, as Willi has done, and revisit your stance on the issue?

And by the way, it has absolutely nothing to do with Samuda!!!
                          What?

First there was the quote that gave the impression he wanted the people to vote JLP b4 dem get the checks.

Then, Charles the Minister came out and indicated that wasn't the policy of the gov't, which wasn't enough for some of you.

Chuck that was at the meeting came out and pointed out that Warmington was telling the people that he didn't want anyone to claim he was using the checks to get votes so he will be stopping the payments.

Samuda when contacted if Warmington will be punished for his statement, Samuda said no, because he too has suspended the payments until after the elections to prevent any controversy.

Based on those information, how am I not doing the right thing?

Yup.

So let us focus on this ability of his rather than the statement.

I propose you and Karl and Jawge form a committee to investigate this immediately.. don't stop or do anything else until you get to the bottom of this core breach in the rights of Voters.

Okay, Lazie. Like I said - next topic!

What?

First there was the quote that gave the impression he wanted the people to vote JLP b4 dem get the checks.

...and, second he wanted the people to vote JLP for the cheques! ...third, fourth, fifth...and...on and on to infinity!