Are we serious about crime?

• Are we serious about crime?

People a ask fi curfew fi kids and organization a bawl say no.

Yes every picney inna any major city should be in bed by 10 unless them have a reason. That alone will affect crime stats.

No the police will find out who nuh have nuh yard and who inna gang.

People a ask fi curfew fi kids and organization a bawl say no.

Yes every picney inna any major city should be in bed by 10 unless them have a reason. That alone will affect crime stats.

No the police will find out who nuh have nuh yard and who inna gang.
    10? Yuh serious? 8:30!!!

How about a state of emergency? Or we were so critical of it the last time it was used that we don't want people to say wi nuh change nuh course?

dem yah people too selective... why yuh tink suh much a dem a sound more and more ridiculous every day... mi cant even bodda...

How about a state of emergency? Or we were so critical of it the last time it was used that we don't want people to say wi nuh change nuh course?
          We dont need a SOE.

We need people to do their jobs!!!

So why is there provision for one in the constitution? Where would we have to reach in our social behaviour to justify it?

thats a really good question... are we to wait until anarchy is established... even then there will be cries that we don't need a state of emergency...

years ago i posted that for order to be restored in jamaica, a strong leader is needed to temporarly suspend some of our civil liberties... i am still in favor of such a move... those who have nothing to fear from the authorities shouldn't have a problem...

we need to have the security forces cordon off certain garrison and conduct a cleansing, secure it and move on to the next garrison akin to soldiers in war taking control of an area and disarming it... one neighborhood at a time...

LOL !!!

WHOEEE!!!

The Authorities ? Who dat ?

Get Real.

Cleanse it with a dirty Rag ?

Talk sense.

Originally posted by Baddaz View Post
                      we need to have the security forces cordon off certain garrison and conduct a cleansing, secure it and move on to the next garrison akin to soldiers in war taking control of an area and disarming it... one neighborhood at a time...
                      The security forces need to do an internal CLEANSING first

Short term emergency situation.

The abuse of it in the past has raised the bar for its introduction.

Agreed.

Baddaz, you are an intelligent man.

We are discussing this issue on a pure non-partisan basis, as crime is bigger than politics now (or should be).

The State as it stands have enormous powers already and the problem is in the enforcement of them in an impartial and efficient manner.

I have always maintained that our BIGGEST problem is ORGANIZATION!! That is the main diff. between Jamaica and say Barbados!

what do you propose? i anxiously await your response... thank you...