http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/colum...PNP_REAL__.asp
"I first heard the story about a month ago. A reliable source told me of rumblings in certain quarters that neither money nor effort will be spared in ensuring that the party (founded by a group of visionaries in 1938 and led by the likes of the late Norman and Michael Manley, super strategist PJ Patterson, and the instinctive egalitarian Portia Simpson Miller) is structurally and politically decimated."
Super Strategist ? Instinctive Egalitarian ? How Norman and Mike only get 'Late' ?
Remember that in-living color character.. the ex-con with the 'vast' vocabulary.. sound good but talk a bag ah crap.
"That aside, let us examine the Trafigura affair. From the very outset, I took the position that while two wrongs do not make a right, I was willing to render the PNP an object of scorn for allowing its name to be mixed up with the opprobrium associated with the reputation of Trafigura. I made it abundantly clear subsequently and now restate that the PNP, in accepting or even attempting to contrive such a deal, lowered its pedigree 10 folds. If bribery or any other acts of malfeasance are proved, then let the chips fall where they may. I still abominate the actions of the JLP for aiding and abetting breaches of the Bank of Jamaica regulations and for allowing maliciousness to trump legality."
Abominate.. ah wha dat ?
"The sooner the PNP moves to clear out the muck from the innermost parts of its bowels that is being masqueraded as healthy innards, the healthier it will be to ward off any untoward assaults. No organisation is perfect and its strength and longevity are dependent on the sum of all efforts. Therefore, the soul searching must start at the very top and managed in a way that produces the requisite changes. In this regard, the PNP should revisit the mobilisation and communication programmes and group resurgence strategies of the 1980s."
Sooo.. the purpose of clearing out the muck is to be able to ward off untoward assaults..
Instructive. Anybody know where the PNP Indoctrination camp is located ?
Mi believe seh Eddie find out where it is..
"I first heard the story about a month ago. A reliable source told me of rumblings in certain quarters that neither money nor effort will be spared in ensuring that the party (founded by a group of visionaries in 1938 and led by the likes of the late Norman and Michael Manley, super strategist PJ Patterson, and the instinctive egalitarian Portia Simpson Miller) is structurally and politically decimated."
Super Strategist ? Instinctive Egalitarian ? How Norman and Mike only get 'Late' ?
Remember that in-living color character.. the ex-con with the 'vast' vocabulary.. sound good but talk a bag ah crap.
"That aside, let us examine the Trafigura affair. From the very outset, I took the position that while two wrongs do not make a right, I was willing to render the PNP an object of scorn for allowing its name to be mixed up with the opprobrium associated with the reputation of Trafigura. I made it abundantly clear subsequently and now restate that the PNP, in accepting or even attempting to contrive such a deal, lowered its pedigree 10 folds. If bribery or any other acts of malfeasance are proved, then let the chips fall where they may. I still abominate the actions of the JLP for aiding and abetting breaches of the Bank of Jamaica regulations and for allowing maliciousness to trump legality."
Abominate.. ah wha dat ?
"The sooner the PNP moves to clear out the muck from the innermost parts of its bowels that is being masqueraded as healthy innards, the healthier it will be to ward off any untoward assaults. No organisation is perfect and its strength and longevity are dependent on the sum of all efforts. Therefore, the soul searching must start at the very top and managed in a way that produces the requisite changes. In this regard, the PNP should revisit the mobilisation and communication programmes and group resurgence strategies of the 1980s."
Sooo.. the purpose of clearing out the muck is to be able to ward off untoward assaults..
Instructive. Anybody know where the PNP Indoctrination camp is located ?
Mi believe seh Eddie find out where it is..