An interesting view I read elsewhere...

• An interesting view I read elsewhere...

Here is a thinking out of the box .-----the European Union want us to abolish capital punishment ,right ? this is what we should do , tell the European union we will abolish capital punishment in exchange for them giving us a one-time grant of large wad of cash to reform our justice system ,new courts ,new police stations ,more judges ,faster prosecutions and last but not least ,help us build and expediate the new prison in St Catherine.

totally agree willi... jamaica should march on ahead with capital punishment... if dem want us to abolish it, dem should help us as you've noted... i see too many times jamaica those outside making demands on us and offering nothing for our concessions... i dont see them doing the same with other countries, n. korea, iraq, iran, singapore...

Asking for respect is easy.

Earning it is the problem.

Yuh really going to compare us with those countries?!?

What ?...we were ahead of all of them in 1969...

And what does that have to do with today's price of rice in China?

I thought we were talking about Capital Punishment ?

How rice come inna dis ?

Those countries were ahead of us in capital punishment?

Is that the comparision you were questioning ?