True? 1 shovel full of Moon dust provides

• True? 1 shovel full of Moon dust provides

enough energy to power the USA for 6 months?

Wha?

Karl start type inna him sleep. Mixing medications is underrated.

not taking it causes us all much merriment and/or much head scratching in bewilderment!

Karl it has no flammable properties, and it is more likely to get lodged in your lungs if yuh try to bring some back to earth. Virgin Galactic is working on "affordable" space travel, and you may want to check to see if they have one-way trips available to the moon. See http://www.virgingalactic.com for more info.

a wonder if them have computer over deh? cause we a go miss him from de forum

he will become a new constellation...what should we call it .... solaris poco loco?

Wha?
                  What is the substance it is claimed was found in sufficient quanties that if fusion is created would be clean (No harmful waste? ...some term it no waste?) and poooooowwwwwerful?

Originally posted by Hortical View Post
                    Karl it has no flammable properties, and it is more likely to get lodged in your lungs if yuh try to bring some back to earth. Virgin Galactic is working on "affordable" space travel, and you may want to check to see if they have one-way trips available to the moon. See http://www.virgingalactic.com for more info.
                    You might have noticed that in my original post it was a searching to see if anyone on this forum had heard about such a possibility? ...and, inplicit in the question was - "if so, what do you know?"

...and, perhaps, you may want to join me in Shady Pines as here we check even what appears impausible before opening mouth too wide?

btw - You have nuff-nuff company judging by the posts?
                    Perhaps, only Willi among the group has ever read "comic books" and seen the many things of fiction that are with us today?

"Comic books" are good - Think Flash Gordon, Dick Tracy, Superman, etc...and, the many gadgets they introduced us to that are now with us as we used to say in "living colour"?

Ships that travel at the speed of light and "warp drive"...indeed? 'Beaming up'...disassembling molecular structure and reassembling same?
                    One day?

Mining on other planets and other 'heavenly bodies'?
                    Ooooh Bwoy!
                    Last edited by Karl; November 22, 2007, 11:05 AM.

how much wider could the mouth have been opened? that is a scary thought!!!

Well?
                        Open wide?!

May be hoax?

Asking again - Moon dust to make fuel?

Have you heard and or read anything about that? Have you checked since I asked?

http://fti.neep.wisc.edu/gallery/pdf/ff1196.pdf

http://www.sciencedaily.com/releases...1008065355.htm

...and, Ooooh I never saw the links before I just googled...and, I have not read them.

This is after-all Thanksgiving Day and family will be coming over...so preparations are on-going as the wife directs.
                        Last edited by Karl; November 22, 2007, 11:18 AM.

"Our plan is to use an autonomous lunar rover to move across the moon's surface, to melt the regolith into a very thin film of glass and then to deposit thin film solar cells on that lunar glass substrate. An array of such lunar solar cells could then be used as a giant solar energy converter generating electricity," Freundlich says. "These solar cells would have lower efficiencies compared to devices currently used on Earth, but by using such a large surface area, we could eventually generate enough electricity to supply a lunar base, support lunar manufacturing or colonies."

Another possible use for a lunar solar power system would be to generate electricity to beam back to the Earth for use in local electric grids. UH physicist David Criswell has spent 20 years developing such a plan.

Freundlich and Horton also are developing solar cells that are more efficient at converting sunlight to electricity than those currently used to power orbiting satellites. The materials used in their advanced solar cells, and the way those materials are configured, also make them more resistant to the damaging effects of radiation.

All this is well and good.. but what about critical research such as a statistical analysis of the Middle Passage Slave Trade ?

Cold fusion???

Theoretically that should work with anything.

Check out www.infinite-energy.com

Not sure if the dash is necessary...

hahahaaa

(dis forum bwoy...heheheee)