I am trained as a Critical Thinker
Not at all! If the first statement is the basis for the discussion, your 'introductory statement' is not properly understood, if it is indeed a quote and not an expression of your expertise, then we need to know. You do take yourself too seriously.
I too muss agree, funniest thing I have ever seen Jawge post...oh lord water come a mi eyes, mek me even figget sey the Brown stew fish lateSolidarity is not a matter of well wishing, but is sharing the very same fate whether in victory or in death.
Read the 'Bruce Given another lesson thread' and the intimations.
Any Prime Minister that is not aware of things which are OBVIOUS is an eediat.
I am yet to ascertain that Bruce is unaware of the OBVIOUS things and am yet to ascertain the threat of financial markets that his 'ill-advised' utterings have created.
Now either you can help me our you cannot.
I suspect based on your approach you cannot and are trying to give punctuation lessons...
Stop wasting my time.
Originally posted by Mitty View PostWhile you are right regarding Bruce’s disclosure having little impact on the rest of the fiscal year…what about next year’s projection? The methods for making such projections should not be disclosed, especially when the US dollars is in such demand on the open market. Countries/companies doing business with Ja. government will now try and ascertain the method Ja. used when predicting losses/gain in the foreign exchange market and can use our projection of the devaluating dollar against us. For example, if Omar had stated the dollar would stay at $66 for the rest of the fiscal year that would be an indication that he expected the macroeconomic conditions to favor Ja. as the demand for our dollar would increase against the $US (for whatever reason). The natural process of supply and demand would play itself out without any influence from companies or governments. With this disclosure American companies will wait until the dollar is weaker or restrict business before doing business with us. Mitigating against foreign exchange risk is an important element for any business trading in a global environment and showing your hand is not a prudent way of doing business.
I am not an economist just an atypical thinker."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Originally posted by Willi View PostBut the Fed in the US and the ECB give targetted exchange rates all the time..."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Bwoy.. mi nuh unnastan Dark speak.. mi si ah bag ah laughing in the 'Bruce given lesson thread' and all now nuhbaddy cyaan explain that joke.. now more laughing in this thread and still no clarity..
Must be a comrade ting.. as country people used to seh..
First statement is irrelevant.
If you are unable to provide the information requested.. say so.
I repeat:
A simple question.
How does knowing that Omar predicated his budget in March on a $71 dollar exchange rate assumption currently impact the financial markets ?
I do not have enough data to apply my critical thinking process to.. so can someone either provide the data OR simply provide an answer to the question.
I am bothered by the claim that it is 'obvious'. Maybe it is an economist ting...
If you cannot answer this question please step out of the line..