Bruce given another lesson!

ok.. missa unuh lazie... there you go speaking about that which you know nothing about... however, if you say so... par fi de course...

Originally posted by Karl
      ...and, he had to release that by specifying the exchange rate used in the 'previously prepared budget'?
      massa talk sense!

...he could make comments about budget shortfall...which all of Jamaica had been told about ad infinitum! ...besides he would get no
      Easy yuhself KArl ... I see yuh stammering like Omar when him under pressure. You and Baddaz dem only fussing about this because Omar got exposed projecting for $71 then blaming the new gov't for the current rate. Comical set.

Originally posted by Baddaz View Post
        ok.. missa unuh lazie... there you go speaking about that which you know nothing about... however, if you say so... par fi de course...
        Wait .. I look at both side of the issue ... you holding a position just to support the PNP .. then the funny thing is you claim I'm ignorant? Comical is not the word.

Not changing course is a recipe for the same...a road to disaster.

Preserving SOME of the status quo and changing gradually as conditions permit...that Ican agree on! Current situation IS dire.

nobody except Karl expected a financial course change in 2 months.

let mi see if them a come with the same foolishless come budget time next year.

There is a significant difference between transparency and divulging sensitive information...but then again I didnt expect you to know the difference.

sensitive information? hehehe ... mi see Maudib ask a question bout 50 times and all now unuh cyaan ansah it. Answer the man's question then we may think you making sense here and not just being a good defender.

Info is no longer sensitive....not even close...except for the PNP as it shows up their hypocrisy!!!!

Sickko don't play on my intelligence, the fact is what you expect of me is not important so why even mention that?

What is so sensitive about planning around $71.00?

Current situation IS dire.
                      That is what I have been saying...and, that is our reality! This is the 'real world' the choices some would say are tough...I say, you look at your situation...the circumstances around you...and you do what is best...what is tough about that!

Sure there is going to be some inflation. Sure that means there will be pressure on our dollar. ...but, you are where you are.

You acknowledge you have an infrastructure that needs moderising and some amount of 'build out'.

You acknowledge you have unemployment and underemployment...and, the schools and institutions are 'spitting out' more and more persons into a job market that cannot service the unemployed and underemployed.

You ackonowledge that security forces physical assets need modernising and re-equiping...that includes police stations, vehicles...

You recognize the same for the health services, fire services, emergency response services, education...government and quasi-government services as a whole...

...you also recognise that the private sector is more noise than substance...and, you need to encourage expansion into foreign exchange earning areas...improvement in those earnings from those entities that already have carved out niche international markets...give that sector, that should be leading in job creation and wealth production for the country, time to come up to speed...

..etc., etc...

So what do you do?
                      Borrow? Renegotiate loans? Seek aid and grants? Go into joint ventures with other entities and governments - Trafigura and or its replacement, China, Japan, Venezuela, etc.

you engage in Social spending on a massive scale...as you modernise and expand infastructure and relieve the pressures on society. Increase exploration of avenues outside of the island to absorb excess graduates from our high schools and our other institutions... Yes?

Relief the excess pressures building in the society? Yes!

...or, do you contract government, promote lay-offs and in truth start the conflagration of the society?

...or, do the above? eeen?

To me the choice is 'stay the course' or boom!
                      In that situation the decision-making is not all that hard!

Easy yuhself KArl ... I see yuh stammering like Omar when him under pressure. You and Baddaz dem only fussing about this because Omar got exposed projecting for $71 then blaming the new gov't for the current rate. Comical set.

mi nuh kno how dat double posting occurred...
                        si mi move dem!

...and, you are saying that the only reason Bruce let that out in parliament was he wanted to play a game of one-upmanship?
                        Geeeeeeeeeeeeeeezzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz...that's rich

...and, after coming to that conclusion you are still a die-hard supporter of Bruce?

Hahahahah

Dem blame Bruce for what they planned for.

What a Prekeh if dem did win!

Omar would have unveiled the most egregious tax package in Jamaica's history!

Jamaica lucky bad. The new guys dont have that political capital to do this.
                          Cho Willi man...you know the following -

Dr. Davies said he was cautioned by his technicians not to release information on the rate of exchange or interest rate that they had projected.

"I am quite surprised that he (Golding) did and I do not believe that he was properly advised. His financial advisors would not have suggested that that be done," Dr. Davies contended.
                          ...is all we are arguing about....and, the pressures it shall have on the markets and our economy.

Cho man!

Even with BOJ intervention and support I am expecting our dollar to be on or about $85.00 or higher in about 6 months.

mi nuh kno how dat double posting occurred...
                            si mi move dem!

...and, you are saying that the only reason Bruce let that out in parliament was he wanted to play a game of one-upmanship?
                            Geeeeeeeeeeeeeeezzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz...that's rich

...and, after coming to that conclusion you are still a die-hard supporter of Bruce?
                            Wait ... where did I say Bruce was playing a game? Jump to your conclusions. You obviously posted an article and didn't read it.

How wi reach in this hole ???

Before yuh can guh heaven yuh haffi confess yuh sins...

The utterance can have no bearing on the present situation...if anything it would help as the target is below current trading levels.