> America!!! This is what life's about.
>
> October 30th
> The weather is definitely cooler now. We taped all the windows
> shut,so cold air cannot creep in. Outside may be cold, but it
> feels like Jamaica in this house.
>
> November 11th
> The news reports say snow is on the way ... we cannot wait!!!
> We have never seen snow and it should be pretty exciting to see
> it for the first time.
>
> November 14th
> Started snowing. The first of the season and the first real
> snow we have ever seen. The wife cooked buttered buns and we
> sat by the window watching soft flakes drift down, clinging to
> the trees and covering the ground. Could never do anything
> like this in Jamaica. IT WAS A BEAUTIFUL SIGHT!!!
>
> November 15th
> We woke to a lovely blanket of crystal white snow covering the
> landscape. What a FANTASTIC sight! Every tree and shrub was
> covered like a beautiful white mantle. I shovelled snow for the
> first time and loved it. I did both our driveway and sidewalk.
> Later, the city snowplough came along and accidentally covered
> up our driveway with compacted snow from the street. The driver
> smiled and waved and I waved back and shovelled again.
> Americans are so friendly!
>
> November 18th
> It snowed an additional twelve inches last night and the
> temperature has dropped to around four degrees. The cold
> weather is not so bad we can take this, not at all as bad as we
> imagined. Several limbs on the trees and shrubs have snapped
> due to the weight of the snow. I shovelled our driveway again.
> Shortly afterwards the snow plough came by and did his trick
> again. Much of the snow is now brownish grey.
>
> November 19th
> Warmed up enough during the day to create some slush, which
> soon became ice again. Bought snow tires for both cars. I
> slipped and fell on my "********************" in the driveway. Paid $130 for
> the chiropractor, but fortunately nothing was broken. More snow
> and ice expected.
>
> November 20th
> Still cold. Sold my wife's BMW and bought a 4x4 in order to get
> to work.
>
> November 21st
> On my way to work, the 4x4 skidded into the guard-rail and did
> considerable damage to the right fender. We had another 15
> inches of white **************** last night. The vehicle is covered in salt
> and crud. More shovelling in store for me today. Di damn
> snow-plow man do him job again. Watch me an' him!
>
> November 22nd
> Blouse and skirt ... the first heating bills just come! A how
> the hell it come to so much???
>
> November 30th
> A two frigging degrees out a door! And more rahtid snow de pon
> de way. Not a tree or shrub ina di yawd whe no get damage. De
> power off most of the night. Wi try to keep from freezing to
> death wid candles and kerosene heater, but the heater tip over
> an' nearly bun dung the rassclat house. Mi
> manage to pu out the flames, but end up wid second degree burns
> pan mi hands, bun off mi yeyebrow and yeyelash dem. Den de car
> slide on the white **************** (again!) on the way to the hospital and
> wi haffi write it off.
>
> December 5th
> Rahtid... dis snow yah nuh out fi stop??? Di ting keeps coming
> down! Mi affi put on all a di clothes wey mi own just fi go
> out to di damn mailbox. If I ever catch the bitch wey drive di
> rahtid snow-plough yuh see, I gwine mek him mumma feel it. Me
> really think sey 'im hide round di corner and
> wait 'til me finish shovel, den come down the street fast fast
> and cover up wi driveway again. Wicked nuh blow wow!!!
>
> December 10th
> The power still off. The toilette freeze up some and part a di
> roof look lik it out fi cave in.
>
> December 15th
> Eleven more **************************************** inches a snow an' ice !!!!!!!!!! Jah
> know...dis nah right. I buss up the snow-plow wid di pick axe
> mi did have inna di shed, but the driva get weh.
>
> December 18th
> The **************** car won't start and mi tink mi ah go snow-blind. Mi
> can feel mi toe dem and mi nuh see the boold******************** sun fi
> weeks!!!! An' guess wha? The weatherman ah predicts more
> snow!!!!!!!! Good fi **************** him. The wind chill is 30 ****************************************
> degrees below zero!!
>
>
>
> December 22nd
> Me a move back to Jamaica teday 'cause dis place yah a go kill
> mi!!!! If me can ketch a flight, at least mi will reach just
> in time fi Christmas dung a yard. 'Merica a nuh fi everybody!!
> !
>
>
> October 8th
> We have arrived in America!!! Finally! This marks a new chapter
> in our lives. It's very nice here. It's a little cool, but who
> needs HOT weather? This is perfect ... not too hot, not too
> cold.
>
> October 15th
> It is getting a little cooler, but we are adjusting. We bought
> some sweaters today and went for a short walk. Loving
> America!!! This is what life's about.
>
> October 30th
> The weather is definitely cooler now. We taped all the windows
> shut,so cold air cannot creep in. Outside may be cold, but it
> feels like Jamaica in this house.
>
> November 11th
> The news reports say snow is on the way ... we cannot wait!!!
> We have never seen snow and it should be pretty exciting to see
> it for the first time.
>
> November 14th
> Started snowing. The first of the season and the first real
> snow we have ever seen. The wife cooked buttered buns and we
> sat by the window watching soft flakes drift down, clinging to
> the trees and covering the ground. Could never do anything
> like this in Jamaica. IT WAS A BEAUTIFUL SIGHT!!!
>
> November 15th
> We woke to a lovely blanket of crystal white snow covering the
> landscape. What a FANTASTIC sight! Every tree and shrub was
> covered like a beautiful white mantle. I shovelled snow for the
> first time and loved it. I did both our driveway and sidewalk.
> Later, the city snowplough came along and accidentally covered
> up our driveway with compacted snow from the street. The driver
> smiled and waved and I waved back and shovelled again.
> Americans are so friendly!
>
> November 18th
> It snowed an additional twelve inches last night and the
> temperature has dropped to around four degrees. The cold
> weather is not so bad we can take this, not at all as bad as we
> imagined. Several limbs on the trees and shrubs have snapped
> due to the weight of the snow. I shovelled our driveway again.
> Shortly afterwards the snow plough came by and did his trick
> again. Much of the snow is now brownish grey.
>
> November 19th
> Warmed up enough during the day to create some slush, which
> soon became ice again. Bought snow tires for both cars. I
> slipped and fell on my "********************" in the driveway. Paid $130 for
> the chiropractor, but fortunately nothing was broken. More snow
> and ice expected.
>
> November 20th
> Still cold. Sold my wife's BMW and bought a 4x4 in order to get
> to work.
>
> November 21st
> On my way to work, the 4x4 skidded into the guard-rail and did
> considerable damage to the right fender. We had another 15
> inches of white **************** last night. The vehicle is covered in salt
> and crud. More shovelling in store for me today. Di damn
> snow-plow man do him job again. Watch me an' him!
>
> November 22nd
> Blouse and skirt ... the first heating bills just come! A how
> the hell it come to so much???
>
> November 30th
> A two frigging degrees out a door! And more rahtid snow de pon
> de way. Not a tree or shrub ina di yawd whe no get damage. De
> power off most of the night. Wi try to keep from freezing to
> death wid candles and kerosene heater, but the heater tip over
> an' nearly bun dung the rassclat house. Mi
> manage to pu out the flames, but end up wid second degree burns
> pan mi hands, bun off mi yeyebrow and yeyelash dem. Den de car
> slide on the white **************** (again!) on the way to the hospital and
> wi haffi write it off.
>
> December 5th
> Rahtid... dis snow yah nuh out fi stop??? Di ting keeps coming
> down! Mi affi put on all a di clothes wey mi own just fi go
> out to di damn mailbox. If I ever catch the bitch wey drive di
> rahtid snow-plough yuh see, I gwine mek him mumma feel it. Me
> really think sey 'im hide round di corner and
> wait 'til me finish shovel, den come down the street fast fast
> and cover up wi driveway again. Wicked nuh blow wow!!!
>
> December 10th
> The power still off. The toilette freeze up some and part a di
> roof look lik it out fi cave in.
>
> December 15th
> Eleven more **************************************** inches a snow an' ice !!!!!!!!!! Jah
> know...dis nah right. I buss up the snow-plow wid di pick axe
> mi did have inna di shed, but the driva get weh.
>
> December 18th
> The **************** car won't start and mi tink mi ah go snow-blind. Mi
> can feel mi toe dem and mi nuh see the boold******************** sun fi
> weeks!!!! An' guess wha? The weatherman ah predicts more
> snow!!!!!!!! Good fi **************** him. The wind chill is 30 ****************************************
> degrees below zero!!
>
>
>
> December 22nd
> Me a move back to Jamaica teday 'cause dis place yah a go kill
> mi!!!! If me can ketch a flight, at least mi will reach just
> in time fi Christmas dung a yard. 'Merica a nuh fi everybody!!
> !
>