Berres Hammond the early years

my favorite reggae singer of all times. I have seen him live many times.

Lloyd Parkes and We the people hardly miss a beat. I heard them in central park a few years ago and the sound just as crisp as pon the records.

very good backing band that....they were also a session band right? in concert they were always crisp.

my favourite reggae singer.....hmmmmm mek i get back to you....the short list is bob, peter, jacob, dennis and gregory.

very good backing band that....they were also a session band right? in concert they were always crisp.

my favourite reggae singer.....hmmmmm mek i get back to you....the short list is bob, peter, jacob, dennis and gregory.
        Yuh caan leff off Mr. John Holt. Agree wid those you mention though

Gregory was one of the best; Love is Overdue is still one of my favourite Lovers Rock tunes of all time.

Mi love all a them and Kid colt, a mean John Holt a boom too.

Wha bout Ken Booth, Bob Andy, etc.

Talent abound.

my fave gregory...red rose for gregory...and ....damn...mi figget the title...but one line goes "now dinner for 2 is now breakfast with you, oh it seems too good to be true..is it really me, is it really you."

yeah dem deh deh..mi rate bob andy more as a songwriter though.

yeah true.

You know who was wicked singer but him never like singing, Pat Kelly "Queen Majesty" et all.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uz6Kvzxdd4Y

Mr. Holt & Freddi - rocking London

Sass: Willie Brackenridge is on trumpet in this live performance - Band - Lloyd Parkes and We the People

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZZAurXAmv7o

mi go way back "love overdue"

who dat playing drums?

Join us on the Carib track site - every weekend is a Jam session (since nuh track and field nay gwan) wid your favorite poster here and who are DJ's there - TDowl and yours truly MdmeX

have to link up sis.

Gegry dun....heheheee

maybe...but he has an impressive body of work as a legacy.