Moral Dilemna

• Moral Dilemna

A sistren from a big Kingston based company called me last night and during the convo she mentioned there was some thing she was mulling over but was not sure how to deal with it.

She said that there were people in her division who were 'stealing' things from the company but not in the big quantities and people were aware of it and talking but so far management had not caught on, or they were not aware if management had caught on but were watching.

As a Christian she is wondering of she should say some thing to management but was afraid of the 'informer' thing or that it could come back to her.

She says the theft will impact on he company's bottom line.

Dos she buss the bag or does she allow things to go on and hope management catches up soon?

First I think she should go
    on her knees and take it to the Lord in prayer. Did you tell her that?

If she fraid a the informer thing, send an anonymous letter. If mangement nuh duh nothing then.

it's not really a "moral" dilemma. morally, she knows what to do. clearly there are other considerations.

not because she nuh talk mean she a go keep her job cause if them find out that she knew then she will just be as guilty.

it's not really a "moral" dilemma. morally, she knows what to do. clearly there are other considerations.
            She fraid she end up eena body bag

A sistren from a big Kingston based company called me last night and during the convo she mentioned there was some thing she was mulling over but was not sure how to deal with it.

She said that there were people in her division who were 'stealing' things from the company but not in the big quantities and people were aware of it and talking but so far management had not caught on, or they were not aware if management had caught on but were watching.

As a Christian she is wondering of she should say some thing to management but was afraid of the 'informer' thing or that it could come back to her.

She says the theft will impact on he company's bottom line.

Dos she buss the bag or does she allow things to go on and hope management catches up soon?
              She lacks the will to do something!
              Poblem in the entire country! ...thus "corruption is rampant"! Help her sickko....ask won likle question; "dem iffen di company guh anda what bout you job"?

She lacks the will to do something!
                Poblem in the entire country! ...thus "corruption is rampant"! Help her sickko....ask won likle question; "dem iffen di company guh anda what bout you job"?

Apparently you missed this line, "As a Christian she is wondering of she should say some thing to management but was afraid of the 'informer' thing or that it could come back to her."

The woman is concerned about any backlash. She also affi consider her life.

Isn't sickko a christian too?

What did happen tuh yuh will when yuh run wheh ?

Yuh nuh even have di will fi come back...

and what does that have to do with anything? I am just asking as I dont see the relevance

well I would think you
                        would ask her to pray about it first. Did you?

Apparently you missed this line, "As a Christian she is wondering of she should say some thing to management but was afraid of the 'informer' thing or that it could come back to her."

The woman is concerned about any backlash. She also affi consider her life.
                          Nope!
                          The degree to which her hesitation to "do right" vs the will to "sit tight" (regardless of personal cost) is a barometer of 'her will'!

companies should have ethical hot lines where annonimity is maintained.

Yes but we are talking about Jamaica here but give us time nuh?